We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Curry Leaf”

Curry Leaf Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Curry Leaf Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 216 Restaurants in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: We specialize in South Indian Chettinaad, North Indian Mughalai, Indo-Chinese, Lahori Kabobs & Tandoori SpecialtiesWe offer a sumptuous daily lunch buffet!All our food is Halal | No Trans Fat !!We are now open!Come enjoy our fresh and healthy food.HistoryEstablished in 2013We opened our doors on May 2, 2013.Meet the Manager: Sam K.Saravan ("Sam") Krishnan comes from a long lineage of Chefs. His culinary passion was first nurtured in his native village near Madurai, nestled in South of India, where he learnt the importance of fresh traditional Indian herbs and spices. Exploring his passion further, he developed the creative talent that has become a trademark of his cuisine.Chef Sam displayed his culinary skills during a successful 15 year stint as Head Chef at Udupi Palace in Langley Park, Maryland. Since then, he has led the culinary staff at several successful restaurants.As the Head Chef of the Curry Leaf, Chef Sam takes great pride in staying true to the real origins of each regional dish, meticulously recreating the flavor and taste that one would associate only with traditional home cooked food. We bring to you authentic Indian Cuisine from the heartland of India and beyond, set in a warm and welcoming ambiance.Welcome to Curry Leaf and enjoy your meal!
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We had the good fortune to enjoy the delicious lunch buffet. Authentic dishes. Something for all ages. Service super friendly and professional. We will make it a point to return here on our next trip to Baltimore.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ChaChaandJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Curry Leaf is the only Indian restaurant that we go to in Laurel. The food is always fresh with a good selection of dishes. But be careful when you ask for Indian hot. They give you Indian hot. :-)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bjtaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We came at 2:30 and the food was still fresh. Incredibly tasty and just the right amount of spice for Americans who appreciate spice with flavor, not just heat. Food had variety of flavor, both veg and non veg. Raita and sambar were wonderful. Super efficient staff and it was nice to see the big boss not only talking to customers but doing some work. A real team effort and it shows. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Go before 3 pm on the weekend for the best Indian buffet in town. Been going here for years. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jackalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Recently had my 80th birthday party in their back party room. Best restaurant birthday party I've ever had. Each guest went through their buffet line and back into the party room. The staff was very helpful in room arranging and the food was excellent. The other nice thing is that the Curry Leaf is so conveniently located on Rt.1 in Laurel, MD with a rear parking lot if necessary; no charge.
I'd do it again for my 90th.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Leaf Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Curry Leaf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing