We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
272
84
32
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
84
32
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree front desk restaurant next door room service hockey tournament breakfast buffet seafood restaurant beautiful hotel value for the money enjoyed my stay comfortable bed outstanding customer service staff was friendly a great stay business trip upon check
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Double Tree is an OK hotel, but it has definitely seen better days. The rooms do not come standard with a fridge or microwave. The staff is great, the exercise room is pretty good, and the rooms are older but clean. Not recommended for an extended stay. You are better off checking out the Homewood Suites or the Home2 Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank admrllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear admrllc,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read your comments about our wonderful staff, convenient exercise room, and fresh, clean rooms. However, please accept our apologies for your disappointment with the lack of a refrigerator or microwave. It is important that we meet all guests expectations, and it seems we were not able to do so while you were our guest. Your comments will be shared with our team to discuss how we can better your time with us in the future, whether you are here for a short or extended stay. Thank you again, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to better serve you when your travels bring you this way again.

Regards,
Melissa Golub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love you guys! Always accommodating for my family. My sister and brother come every weekend after 15 years of not seeing each other so being able to stay with them and the kids is perfect. We always stay at this hotel when they’re in town!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 345yvettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for making the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel your home away from home. We are glad you and your family had a great stay and were impressed with the quality of service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Melissa Golub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very friendly at check in allowed me to change rooms to accommodate my handicap mother, they moved us to a room with bloody sheets and pillows then asked me to come get clean ones and change them myself

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JOANN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Joann Zaffino:

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations this visit with regards to your room cleanliness. Your comments will be forwarded to housekeeping for attention as they help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Melissa Golub
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The property is beautiful, the staff was amazing and my room was perfect! The view from my room was the best part, I got to start every morning with a refreshing view of the water. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mcombs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for your glowing review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed amazing views from your beautiful well-appointed room and that you also liked our courteous associates. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards,
Melissa Golub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We were celebrating our son's 50th surprise birthday party and had stayed at this hotel before it was renovated. What a vast improvement. Quality of staff and accommodations were excellent. My wife and I will certainly return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank houseb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for returning to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. We are glad you had a great stay and that you were impressed with our newly renovated guest rooms. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we can’t wait to welcome you both back soon.

Regards,
Melissa Golub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews