We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Lunch”

Pepperoni's Pizza and Subs
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here to grab lunch, and it was okay. I had a turkey club, and it filled me up, but didn't leave a lasting impression. One small slice of bacon on each half, and basic toppings -- lettuce and tomato, with American cheese. I expect a sub shop to have more choices for cheese advertised, and more veggie toppings. But if you want to support a local place, it's not bad. One thing to note, the pizza looked pretty good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Holn1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

If you have ever pictured the stereotypical pizza place, then you know what Pepperoni's looks like. After avoiding it for a couple of years, we finally gave it a try and are so glad that we did. The decor doesn't offer anything special, but it is certainly family friendly and the food is exceptional for what it is. We much prefer Pepperoni's to Niccolettis and also appreciate the large variety of choices on the menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank creslean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Ate here for the first time today, and was not impressed. The Philly Cheesesteak and the Italian sub were edible, but not impressive. The Philly Cheesesteak simply had a few slices of America cheese on it, no creativity at all. You can get a better sandwich at Subway, which ain't saying much. I might try a pizza sometime, but won't bother with any of their sandwiches again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank courtrightkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

I ordered a large pizza for deliver tonight. It was simply just not very good and arrived luke warm. I didn't eat all of it and threw the rest out. I won't order again.

On a good note, they deliver to Wilde Wood and it arrived in the estimated time.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Ordered delivery of their special pepperoni pizza which arrived timely, warm and tasty! Will definitely use them again!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marylou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepperoni's Pizza and Subs also viewed

 

Been to Pepperoni's Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing