We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff and easy for the Park, Fly, Sleep package!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We did the one night sleep here and parked for our week vacation that we flew out of BWI the next morning. The shuttle service was GREAT! Both the staff at the hotel and the shuttle was so nice and explained everything to us. The rooms were very clean and nice. We had some drinks downstairs with our family the night before and the staff down there was so kind and nice. No wait on the shuttle on the way back either. I would definitely use and recommend this hotel to everyone I know!

Room Tip: I am not sure any room would be bad. We loved ours. We were on the 3rd floor and kids loved a tv was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Geri C,

Thank you for taking advantage of our Park and Fly Package! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. Please come back and use our hotel the next time you're flying out of the Baltimore Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

It's a Mistake to stay here!!!! The Fairfield Inn was booked and we didn't know enough to stay at the Westin or somewhere else. In the other hand, it was one of the cheapest options.

Sheraton is shabby, and without what are today "normal" hotel amenities. For instance:

- the beds are more like cheap cots. When your bed-mate shifts the whole bed shakes.

- They advertise queen size beds. LIE! The beds are tiny - full size at best.

- No fast, free breakfast in the morning. Huh? They are by the airport!!!

- The airport shuttle is tiny - a couple families were left behind be the van is so small. Van driver was very nice, though.

- The fan rattles all night and the thermostat in the wall does not work - you need to crawl under the desk to operate the AC or heat.

- The bar reminds me of a fraternity house except it closes before 11! They told me to walk across the street to the Westin (I did find the Sheraton staff was consistently nice and helpful). Which I did. Much nicer facility - We should have stayed there!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Seth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Seth Y,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. Please contact our General Manager, Jayquin Bella, at the hotel so we can learn from your stay and better improve our hotel for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We came here for an Easter family visit. The room was spacious for the price, very clean, and had good amenities. There was a little convenience cupboard in the lobby for late-night snacks. The bed was so comfy. Overall, this exceeded expectations. The hotel didn't even mind when my boyfriend's family he an Easter egg hunt and piñata outside ! Such great hospitality.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank trave1bug1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear trave1bug1235,

Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us. We love when our guests engage with our property and make it like home. An Easter egg hunt and family gathering is a wonderful addition and I'm happy to hear that you and your party enjoyed the hospitality. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very nice atmosphere to hold a conference. Close to the BWI Airport and Downtown Baltimore. Staff was wonderful and very attentive. Meet all the needs of the conference personnel. Banquet staff was wonderful and food was excellent.

Room Tip: Room was spacious and very nice.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrizByU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear BrizByU,

Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that your conference went well and our staff was attentive to all of your needs. Please come back and see us again the next time you need to host an event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel has bigger rooms and large bathrooms which I enjoy. Nicely decorated with modern features. Flat screen TV in room. The lobby area is large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. All in all a good stay. Close to the airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank travelpilot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear travelpilot65,

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our room and bathroom size. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the BWI area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good for a sort night near the Baltimore airport. The shuttle was quick to pick us up at the airport and it was a short (7-10 minute) ride to the hotel. Clean modern rooms and friendly employees

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kristopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Kristopher B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, we are conveniently located to the airport. I hope the next time you're in the BWI area we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Great service, super comfy room and delicious food. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the restaurant. The club lounge was the perfect place to settle down for a midnight cap. My stay was truly a wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y6981MVsimones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Y6981MVsimones,

Thank you for coining us the "Best Hotel Ever!" We will take the title proudly and continue to try our best for all of our future guests. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 km away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
688 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
209 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $126 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing