We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
382
169
99
67
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
169
99
67
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level front desk baltimore washington airport crab cakes the general manager shuttle service checking in upon check inner harbor an early flight great customer service free shuttle marc lounge fly printer
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 779 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

had a horrible experience... starting off when we first showed up there was a group smoking out front. Then got into the room which was expensive and there was no fridge. The toilet everytime you flush it makes this offer noise. The breakfast which I thought was a free isn't and only had like four items....like I said overpriced.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Your opinion and satisfaction matter to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We were attending a convention in Baltimore, and chose to stay outside of the city for cost reasons (this move saved us $100/night). I booked this hotel as an ExpressDeal via Priceline at a very favorable rate.

On arrival, there was only one person actively checking in people and he appeared to be distracted and/or bored. It may also have been that we were a '3rd party booking', who knows. I had requested earlier in the week (by respect that I am a SPG member) that if possible we would prefer a king room. They were unable to honor this request - not a big deal, wasn't going to make or break the trip. We were assigned a room on the 4th floor and made our way up.

The room was itself as expected. The bathroom had a semi free standing tub (open on 2 sides) BUT the bottom was so narrow you could barely stand to shower comfortably. Additionally, the water pressure was barely adequate.

The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub. Both of them could use some TLC - tiles were dingy and (in some cases) appeared to be stained with something approaching soot. The hot tub was nice and toasty, but didn't bubble at all - it was like sitting in a warm bath. The towels available for your use aren't much bigger than a hand towel and don't absorb a whole lot - please consider using the same grade of pool towels that you use in the rooms - those were fantastic - nice and plush and absorbant!

Parking is mostly behind the hotel and fills up very quickly, almost to the point of not being enough - we struggled one or two times to find a place to park mid to late evening. And to get to this area you had to go to the basement level of the hotel - which positively reeked of some strong cover fragrence! We literally held our breath walking through the area, it was that strong.

Did not use the Grille in the hotel, but it looked nice, with a great view.

On a side note, while it didn't cause an problems during our trip, they seem to alternate the elevators. Only once during our 5 day stay did they both seem to operating at the same time.

Overall, we would consider staying here again, but would hope that they would address the minor problems noted.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crookedhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We're listening. Yes, we will certainly address the issues. Rest assured, the elevators are both working. The scent you mention is the Sheraton scent, found in every Sheraton. We include the scent machine in the lower lobby since so many of our guests enter the hotel on that level. We also fixed the hot tub, so come enjoy the bubbles! Thanks for choosing Sheraton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The staff is excellent. We arrived at night on 20th of July, Joann checked us in. She was extremely pleasant and helpful. All of the staff I encountered were very pleasant (Dana as well) The breakfast at the club level the next morning was delicous and the service excellent. The servant was very friendly and gave us a feeling to be really welcomed. We did a roundtrip through the U.S. and this was definetly the most friendly staff we have met!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majastohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thanks for the 5 Star Review and for recognizing some of our great staff! They make all the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stayed before our flight on a park and stay package.We are SPG members and stayed on the club floor.The room was nice and the shuttle to the airport was great.If you need a place to stay before or after your flight you can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room tip: Club level
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y921XVwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We hope to see you again at Sheraton BWI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Stay Report - 7/23 - 7/24

Location: The hotel is located in a somewhat odd location.  While it's right between the I-195 and MD-295 (Baltimore Washington Parkway) intersection there are no exits near it so Waze takes you down some really small side streets which flood easily in the rain (as I learned the hard way in my rental car).  Nearby is the Westin and ES BWI and a few blocks away are a CVS and some chain restaurants.

Hotel: The hotel is a newer construction Sheraton (not one of the awful concrete 1970s locations I'm so familiar with) surrounded by a large parking lot.  Most parking is in the back of the hotel which is down a small hill.  The lobby has a bar and restaurant with a pretty decent liquor selection.  There is a Club Lounge on the 6th  (highest) floor.

Check In: Handled pleasantly and points were confirmed as my welcome amenity.  The agent upgraded my dad and I to a club level room which as a mere SPG Gold is a major coup.

Room: Surprisingly nice.  I don't usually expect much from Sheratons but this was great.  Large bathroom with modern shower, comfortable beds, outlets next to the bed, work space, good wifi.  There was also a lot of space for a two twin room.

Lounge: The lounge is open every day for breakfast and in the evening for appetizers.  When I arrived at 10 PM they had cookies and a trail mix of peanuts, M&Ms and dried apricots out as well as soda and water and coffee.  For breakfast they had scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, pastries, yogurt and fruit.

My rate was $125 and I'd gladly be back as this was a really good hotel for the airport. 

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sal_Paradise767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Sal_Paradise767,

Thank you for the 5 Stars and for the detailed review! We hope to see you again at Sheraton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews