We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an ok place but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I'm not one to stay at a red roof inn because they've never caught my attention. A couple of things stood out for us. Getting the room was very easy. The woman at the front desk named "Tea" (no exaggeration) was very pleasant and she did help a lot. Even when I needed to print a boarding pass and the main printer didn't work, she helped a lot. I commend her on that. My problems were, the tip envelope in the room, I have no problem tipping for superior service. When you clean a room, you actually clean it. There was a time the room wasn't cleaned because the soap wrapper was left in the floor (because of my 2 year old), if you cleaned the bathroom you had no choice but to notice it. The top blanket had a thick black marking on it and the sheets has some black marks on them. We didn't make a fuss because we were all tired. Where was the clock? That was a little odd as well as no actual directory of what was nearby. Again, not a bad place but quality control needs to happen with housekeeping. The photos are from when we walked into the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank doctanner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear how well Teaurra took care of you during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the poor housekeeping service. I will address the housekeeping team to deliver better service and maintain the quality our guests deserve. We hope to serve you better in the future. Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ at BWI Airport.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410.850.7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

All staff very friendly. Shuttle bus driver Joe was very nice and picked me up at the car rental after I dropped it off. I thought I would have to take a taxi back to hotel but thanks to Joe I didn't. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! Three reviews mentioning Joe's service in two days. We are very proud of Joe and his desire to make our guests happy everyday. Thank you for mentioning his service and for sharing your experience with the world. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ at BWI Airport.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410.850.7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed in a room for one night and left car in the lot for a week while traveling. Best part by far was the shuttle service. Joe was our driver when we returned and, when we called once we landed in BWI, he arrived right on time and transported us back to the hotel. He also helped us with our luggage and was very pleasant, even though it was late and traffic was heavy. Thanks Joe!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing you experience. Joe takes great pride in providing our guests with excellent service to and from the airport. We look forward to serving you soon. Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ at BWI Airport.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410.850.7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I booked a room for one night using the Park and Fly option since we had an early flight the next morning and live 2.5 hours from BWI. We were new to the whole Park and Fly thing...and it was GREAT! Reasonably priced and simple. The motel was 1.5 miles from the airport. Our car stayed safely in the motel parking lot until we got back from vacation. The shuttle took us to and from the airport. Everything went well and Joe, the shuttle driver, was friendly and punctual. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kro5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review. Joe will be happy to see his name mentioned in your review. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ at BWI Airport.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410.850.7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Red Roof saved us that night, they were one of the only hotels left with vacancy. The lady on the phone was very nice and helpful. We reserved a room and checked in with no problems and at the end the cleaning lady Estella was very nice and helpful, great experience and very cheap price!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ernieinre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. Estela will be thrilled to read your kind comments. I'm happy you enjoyed our location and received a cheap price! We hope to see you soon! Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ at BWI Airport.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410.850.7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Joe was very helpful and prompt when we needed the free shuttle service he was there quickly. He picked us up from the airport and then took us to our restaurant later. The reasonable price and shuttle service make this stay worth it. We really needed help and everything was quick, clean, and worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krtiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review! I'm happy to hear how prompt and helpful Joe was during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ at BWI Airport.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410.850.7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A nice, no-frills reasonably priced Park & Fly. Rooms are what one expect for a mid-range type motel and were clean. This property had elevators so being on the second level was not an issue with luggage.Reliable and prompt shuttle service to and from the airport. Would definitely use again

Room Tip: More of a motel, so if you are using Park and Fly and have cumbersome luggage, ask for a room near t...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly package. We pride ourselves on offering an affordable package with great service and a safe place to leave your vehicle. We look forward to your next trip. Thank you for choosing Red Roof PLUS+ at BWI Airport.

Best Regards,

Shawn Smith
General Manager
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
i0149@redroof.com
410.850.7600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
409 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
578 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
891 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport

Address: 827 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $84 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport, located off of the Baltimore Washington Parkway (I-295). We're in the quiet BWI Gateway Community, just 1.5 Miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. Enjoy the comfort of our brand new shuttle on your complimentary ride from the Airport, Amtrak or Light Rail( Mon-Fri 4am-1am and Sat-Sun 5am-12am). You can sleep longer, knowing it's only a short 5 minute ride from the hotel to the airport. Take the light rail to Baltimore's Inner Harbor to see an Orioles game at Camden Yards, or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game. Be sure to visit the National Aquarium, the Baltimore Museum of Art and the Walters Art Museum. We are also within 20-40 minutes from the US Naval Academy in Annapolis, and Washington DC. If you are here on corporate or government business, it's easy to get to the Baltimore Convention Center or major government and corporate offices such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. You can also enjoy the free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We are convenient to area hospitals such as University of Maryland-Baltimore and Johns Hopkins. You are always welcome at the Red Roof PLUS+ BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Red Roof Inn Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing