We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Halo's Haven is a true piece of Heaven!! Bring your boat and your bathing suit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Halo's Haven is a true piece of Heaven!! Bring your boat and your bathing suit.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Halo's Haven is a true piece of Heaven!! Bring your boat and your bathing suit.
Swimming Pool
Indoor Garage
Master bathroom
Upper level bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
McDaniel, St. Michaels, Talbot County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P6129ZFsu...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at Halos Haven for a girls getaway weekend. Location and property were lovely. Great space for large groups.

Having rented homes many times in the past, this property had a few frustrating things. Generally, there is an information binder provided about the property. This rental had no information,,,,recycling, trash, internet, tv use, etc. A check out email was sent after we left!

The home was generally clean but needs small things like dish towels, wash cloths, serving dishes, light bulbs, etc. many bulbs are are. Tvs are challenging to use. Internet is weak and blanks out often. Limited bath towels available.

Having a pool and activity area were a plus and the grounds were spectacular! We had a great time despite not being able to dry dishes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C
1 review
“Give this house a look!”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A group of us stayed at this house for a weekend and it was perfect. The pool was a perfect temperature, the kayaks were easily accessible and the view was amazing. We also found it easy to go in and out of town a few times on our trip. There are multiple bathrooms and there is one bedroom separate than the others. The communication process was great with management throughout if I had any questions on my stay. I would highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Ashley -
Thank you for staying with us. You and your guest were wonderful. We hope to host you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellen1234...
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed this weekend with 10 friends and loved every minute of it. The land and house are gorgeous! I love the town of st Michaels but the house was so amazing we never wanted to leave . The kayaks were an extra special touch and it was so relaxing to be on the water. We also crabbed right off the dock! I will defin be back and without a doubt would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Ellen -
Thank you for the wonderful review. We at Halo's Haven are delighted that your special weekend away was wonderful. We strive in providing all guest with 5-star service and making sure they feel right at home. And, we look forward to having you book with us again. Take care and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing