We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Carrollton
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Don't even think about coming here the hotel is a mess. I walk into the hotel and the bar is right there and very loud. The room wasn't much better the shower was very dirty and j almost didn't want to get in it. The bed was also very nasty and uncomfortable then I go to breakfast and they are out of most things. Just a awful stay overall. Also the Wi-Fi doesn't work at this hotel as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panthersfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Panthersfan,

We are grateful for the time and attention you took in sharing your feedback with us. We are dedicated to addressing guest comments and find this to be the cornerstone of excellent service. It is regretful that the noise level and amenities were not what you expected, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for choosing Metro Points Hotel. We do hope you will provide us with another chance to provide you with a quality stay.

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here.
Can't beat the price for what you get. Clean room with fresh toiletries every day, coffee in room, free hot breakfast, and shuttle to downtown DC. Parking was not any problem. Plan to stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Surrey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Surrey,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We are so pleased our convenient location and tasty breakfast exceeded your expectations. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best in quality accommodations at a great value point. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel lobby was nice and we'll maintained, but our room were not that great it was old/out dated, and could've used more cleaning. There was a small refrigerator in the room but you had to pay $10 additional for a microwave. Staff was pleasant just wish my room was a little cleaner. I probably won't stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheermom587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Cheermom,

It was a treat to welcome you and we thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on attention to detail as it pertains to the housekeeping and maintenance of our accommodations and we’re sorry that this was not your impression. We’ll be reviewing your comments as a team to ensure that our future guests do not share in your experience. We hope you’ll reconsider a return visit with us so that we may restore your trust in our ability to provide clean and comfortable rooms at a great value!

Kind regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Given the price tag for this hotel I can not complain. The staff was pleasant, housekeeping did a really good job keeping things clean. The place is dated somewhat but was well cared for. The prices for food at the grill was great! The food was average, nothing fancy but far better than fast food. The complimentary breakfast was fair at best, they had no apple juice only OJ and cranberry (which is a first for me) they had no fruit at all. They offered bread that you could toast, scrambled eggs and sausage and cornflakes and rice crispy cold cereal. My other complaint with breakfast is the hours. Only being open until 9am seems crazy especially considering check out is noon. Over all hotel was good and I would consider going again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ecreed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Ecreed,

We love offering our guests pleasant and memorable experiences at a great rate, and we're delighted to see that you appreciated the overall value of your stay. The efforts of our housekeeping team often go unnoticed by our guests, and we really appreciate you highlighting their great work! We'll certainly pass your positive feedback on to them. We're pleased that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast, and we appreciate your suggestions on how we can make it even better. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you're in the DC area!

Best regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

No extra nothing. The cable went out while I was watching TV. Bugs and a bad scent as well. The tv is old modeled so you cannot connect a HDMI cord. The receptionist also wasn't to helpful either. This place needs an audit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank password101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Password,

We thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a great value at our convenient location, and we're sorry to see that this was not your impression on your recent stay. Included in our rates are complimentary guest parking and shuttle service to and from the DC Metro, as well as a free hot breakfast, wifi, and a fitness center, and it is our hope that our guests enjoy these added extras. You'll find that it is still quite common in hotels to find TVs that do not include an HDMI port, and, with many brands, it is even customary to disable HDMI input. Please accept our apologies if this came as a surprise and resulted in any inconvenience.

Best regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful and nice hotel. Professional and elegant atmosphere. Everyone was nice to me and courteous at the front desk area. I liked the fact that they had a restaurant and bar inside the hotel, even though I didn't get the chance to order from there. My next visit I will definitely order in and visit the bar. The price was very reasonable and affordable. Most definitely will come again!

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank tmsulman1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Tmsulman,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your great review! We loved welcoming you and were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our clean and spacious accommodations. We hope our location was convenient for you and that you’ll be back to see us again very soon!

Best regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel with my sisters for the women march in Washington, D.C. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of the location. Also the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. When I checked in, Wanda at the front desk was very nice and professional. Prior to checking in, I had made about 2 different reservations for the hotel which caused some confusion.Wanda took care of my reservation promptly with a smile. The rooms needed some minor updating, but the property was very clean. One of my sisters is a neat freak commented on the cleanliness of the hotel. The room was a nice size for 2 beds, but the bathroom was a little on the small size. The beds were comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. There were many cable channels to chose from which is rare. The amenities such as free parking, continental breakfast and hotel shuttle to the metro are a plus. The hotel is situated near many restaurants, near a 7-11 and even found a Carvel ice cream store in walking distance. Will definitely stay again at this property, in fact I went to make another reservation for May and the hotel for the dates I needed were sold out.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Cynthia,

We were delighted to welcome you and your sisters for the big event, and we thank you for sharing your review! We’re lucky to have a great team here at Metro Points, and we are so glad they took good care of you! We also appreciate you highlighting the efforts of our housekeeping team, which all too often go unnoticed by many of our guests. We thank you for recommending us to others and look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.5 km away
Best Western Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites Washington DC East - Capitol Heights, MD.
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Carrollton
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing