We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
121
164
87
40
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
164
87
40
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington dcshuttle serviceschool tripfront desk managerfree breakfasthot breakfastbeds were comfortablenoracarrollton
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 473 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here.
Can't beat the price for what you get. Clean room with fresh toiletries every day, coffee in room, free hot breakfast, and shuttle to downtown DC. Parking was not any problem. Plan to stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Surrey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Surrey,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We are so pleased our convenient location and tasty breakfast exceeded your expectations. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best in quality accommodations at a great value point. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel lobby was nice and we'll maintained, but our room were not that great it was old/out dated, and could've used more cleaning. There was a small refrigerator in the room but you had to pay $10 additional for a microwave. Staff was pleasant just wish my room was a little cleaner. I probably won't stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheermom587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear Cheermom,

It was a treat to welcome you and we thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on attention to detail as it pertains to the housekeeping and maintenance of our accommodations and we’re sorry that this was not your impression. We’ll be reviewing your comments as a team to ensure that our future guests do not share in your experience. We hope you’ll reconsider a return visit with us so that we may restore your trust in our ability to provide clean and comfortable rooms at a great value!

Kind regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Given the price tag for this hotel I can not complain. The staff was pleasant, housekeeping did a really good job keeping things clean. The place is dated somewhat but was well cared for. The prices for food at the grill was great! The food was average, nothing fancy but far better than fast food. The complimentary breakfast was fair at best, they had no apple juice only OJ and cranberry (which is a first for me) they had no fruit at all. They offered bread that you could toast, scrambled eggs and sausage and cornflakes and rice crispy cold cereal. My other complaint with breakfast is the hours. Only being open until 9am seems crazy especially considering check out is noon. Over all hotel was good and I would consider going again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ecreed6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Ecreed,

We love offering our guests pleasant and memorable experiences at a great rate, and we're delighted to see that you appreciated the overall value of your stay. The efforts of our housekeeping team often go unnoticed by our guests, and we really appreciate you highlighting their great work! We'll certainly pass your positive feedback on to them. We're pleased that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast, and we appreciate your suggestions on how we can make it even better. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you're in the DC area!

Best regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

No extra nothing. The cable went out while I was watching TV. Bugs and a bad scent as well. The tv is old modeled so you cannot connect a HDMI cord. The receptionist also wasn't to helpful either. This place needs an audit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank password101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Password,

We thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a great value at our convenient location, and we're sorry to see that this was not your impression on your recent stay. Included in our rates are complimentary guest parking and shuttle service to and from the DC Metro, as well as a free hot breakfast, wifi, and a fitness center, and it is our hope that our guests enjoy these added extras. You'll find that it is still quite common in hotels to find TVs that do not include an HDMI port, and, with many brands, it is even customary to disable HDMI input. Please accept our apologies if this came as a surprise and resulted in any inconvenience.

Best regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful and nice hotel. Professional and elegant atmosphere. Everyone was nice to me and courteous at the front desk area. I liked the fact that they had a restaurant and bar inside the hotel, even though I didn't get the chance to order from there. My next visit I will definitely order in and visit the bar. The price was very reasonable and affordable. Most definitely will come again!

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank tmsulman1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Tmsulman,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your great review! We loved welcoming you and were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our clean and spacious accommodations. We hope our location was convenient for you and that you’ll be back to see us again very soon!

Best regards,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews