We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN!!!!! Don't walk away from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Carrollton
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This is the WORST hotel I've ever stayed at in my entire life! The service SUCKS! The staff is incompetent and the housekeepers are shady. I would have rathered stayed at a roach motel than this garbage of an establishment. ANY hotel is better than this piece of vomit. Don't waste your breath on complaining to the higher ups, because they don't want to hear you and they frankly don't care! Leave this hotel alone

Room Tip: Pick another hotel asap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Ashlee,

We thank you for choosing Metro Points and for taking the time to share your comments. We care deeply about the experience of each of our guests, as your feedback helps us to continuously improve our services. We strive to provide welcoming hospitality and comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices and it seems this was not your impression. We’re sorry we don’t have more details so that we could address your specific concerns and restore your confidence in our ability to provide a memorable and pleasant stay.

Sincerely,

Metro Points Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We needed a place to stay near Washington DC for just one night, near the metro rail, and this place was just fine.

We took the hotel shuttle to New Carrolton station, very convenient.

The staff were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main road - I found the traffic noise interfered with my sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Neem,

We are pleased to be a convenient visit during your travels to DC. It is our pleasure to provide courteous service and quality accommodations to every guest we host. Thank you for choosing Metro Points. We look forward to your next visit; hopefully one day soon.

Sincerely,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. Very nice, modern, welcoming lobby and bar and a clean comfortable room. No surprises.

Breakfast included the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. I wish there was some fruit or bagels however.

Enjoyed several drinks at the bar with a very pleasant barmaid made us feel very welcome.

This was a very good price so I was worried that it might not be a very nice place. But it was! I would return

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Gale,

It warms us to know that our hotel was perfect for your travels. As you discovered, our complimentary hot breakfast, friendly bar staff, and welcoming front desk team make for a memorable stay. We are thrilled to have hosted you and excited to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The location of this hotel is wonderful if visiting Washington DC. They provide a free shuttle from the hotel to the Metro which takes about 25 minutes then to travel to DC. The lobby, when entering the hotel looks very nice and inviting. Breakfast was provided, but it was nothing exceptional. Coffee is good. My husband thought the eggs tasted weird. Average food.

The hallways getting to the rooms are horrible. We were at the end of the hall on floor 9. The carpeting is terrible the whole way down - all lumpy. It was very hard to push a cart full of luggage to the room. The carpet inside the room was not much better. Seemed dirty. The room smelled moldy or musty. The bathroom was horrible. Needs major updating. The tub needs replaced - the finish was coming off. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom either - installing one would make a huge difference.

The rooms and hallways need major renovations.

I would not return to stay here myself. The price was reasonable, the bed was comfortable and the location is convenient. If those things are important to you, then this is the place for you to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are glad we could provide convenient transport for your visit to DC and a welcoming experience during your resting hours. We regret that you did not find your room to meet your standards, yet we appreciate your thoughts as these comments can help us continue to improve upon our services. We thank you for your stay and do hope you may consider giving us a second chance sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Metro Points Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Metro Points Hotel this past weekend while in town for a wedding. The hotel was easy to find and check-in went smoothly. The lobby and check-in area are nice and welcoming. The rooms leave quite a bit to be desired, especially the bathrooms. A ventilation fan would go a long way with helping pull out the hot air and steam from the shower and keeping the room from smelling moldy. The shower and tub were outdated and desperately needed some new caulk. The beds thankfully were comfortable to sleep on and housekeeping did a nice job of fixing up our room while we were out for our second night stay. There is also a shuttle that goes from the hotel to the New Carrollton station to catch the Metro to go into D.C., which is a nice feature. Finally, we also enjoyed the breakfast and coffee provided. If you are looking for a fair room at a fair price, then this is the place for you. If the rooms were spruced up, particularly the bathrooms, this could really be a top notch hotel. Otherwise, I'd say it is pretty average.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Jacqui,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We are pleased to be your choice for accommodations while attending such a beautiful affair and we are happy to hear that our courteous associates were welcoming. As you discovered, our comfortable beds, clean rooms, and convenient shuttle services provide a high level of quality for the value. We appreciate you settling in with us and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

As others have said, the building and lobby are updated and impressive. The room less so. When we walked in, there was an overpowering floral air freshener smell. Odors are sometimes an asthma trigger for me, but we gave it a few minutes and I was fine. We soon became nose-blind to it.

The bed was comfortable and bathroom amenities adequate. The room was clean. Some wear on the night stands and desk and evidence of an old leak above the window (peeling paint and discoloration). The pillows were plentiful but nothing to write home about.

A little disappointed the breakfast doesn't open until 7am on weekends, as we wanted an early start.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HeidiDugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Heidi,

It is pleasing to know that you found your stay with us comfortable. Our recently updated lobby is a welcoming addition to our quality service. We are happy to have hosted you and although breakfast may not have started at your desired time, we do hope you enjoyed our tasty offerings. Thank you for choosing Metro Points Hotel and we invite you to stay with us again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Looks can sometimes be deceiving. That was most certainly true in this case. The building looked spectacular. A clean lobby with a professional staff had the family thinking we hit the hotel jackpot. However, that quickly changed once the elevator doors opened on the floor where our room was located as a stench smacked us across the face. Stained carpets and a poorly lit hallway raised our eyebrows. We opened the door to the room and found an average looking room with older furniture, including a closet/tv holder with a pullout table and chair. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was adequate. Considering the price, I think we got a good deal especially after factoring in the free breakfast.
The hotel provides a shuttle service to the closest Metro station but, considering the cost out the train ride, it may be financially beneficial to drive into the city and park in a garage.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Michael,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It is a delight to know that our clean lobby and gracious staff were highlights of your stay. We regret that our room amenities did not meet your expectations as we strive to provide comfortable, quality accommodations at a great value. We are glad to know that our complimentary breakfast was pleasing to you and that you found our shuttle convenient for your trip to DC. We thank you for choosing Metro Points and invite you to join us again soon as we are confident if given a second chance to host you, we will earn your 5-star rating.

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.3 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Capital Beltway
5 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Points Hotel - Washington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Carrollton
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Sheraton
New Carrollton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing