We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
121
165
87
41
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
165
87
41
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington dcshuttle serviceschool tripfront desk managerfree breakfasthot breakfastbeds were comfortablenoracarrollton
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 475 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We needed a place to stay near Washington DC for just one night, near the metro rail, and this place was just fine.

We took the hotel shuttle to New Carrolton station, very convenient.

The staff were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main road - I found the traffic noise interfered with my sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Neem,

We are pleased to be a convenient visit during your travels to DC. It is our pleasure to provide courteous service and quality accommodations to every guest we host. Thank you for choosing Metro Points. We look forward to your next visit; hopefully one day soon.

Sincerely,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. Very nice, modern, welcoming lobby and bar and a clean comfortable room. No surprises.

Breakfast included the best scrambled eggs I've ever had. I wish there was some fruit or bagels however.

Enjoyed several drinks at the bar with a very pleasant barmaid made us feel very welcome.

This was a very good price so I was worried that it might not be a very nice place. But it was! I would return

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Gale,

It warms us to know that our hotel was perfect for your travels. As you discovered, our complimentary hot breakfast, friendly bar staff, and welcoming front desk team make for a memorable stay. We are thrilled to have hosted you and excited to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The location of this hotel is wonderful if visiting Washington DC. They provide a free shuttle from the hotel to the Metro which takes about 25 minutes then to travel to DC. The lobby, when entering the hotel looks very nice and inviting. Breakfast was provided, but it was nothing exceptional. Coffee is good. My husband thought the eggs tasted weird. Average food.

The hallways getting to the rooms are horrible. We were at the end of the hall on floor 9. The carpeting is terrible the whole way down - all lumpy. It was very hard to push a cart full of luggage to the room. The carpet inside the room was not much better. Seemed dirty. The room smelled moldy or musty. The bathroom was horrible. Needs major updating. The tub needs replaced - the finish was coming off. There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom either - installing one would make a huge difference.

The rooms and hallways need major renovations.

I would not return to stay here myself. The price was reasonable, the bed was comfortable and the location is convenient. If those things are important to you, then this is the place for you to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are glad we could provide convenient transport for your visit to DC and a welcoming experience during your resting hours. We regret that you did not find your room to meet your standards, yet we appreciate your thoughts as these comments can help us continue to improve upon our services. We thank you for your stay and do hope you may consider giving us a second chance sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Metro Points Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Metro Points Hotel this past weekend while in town for a wedding. The hotel was easy to find and check-in went smoothly. The lobby and check-in area are nice and welcoming. The rooms leave quite a bit to be desired, especially the bathrooms. A ventilation fan would go a long way with helping pull out the hot air and steam from the shower and keeping the room from smelling moldy. The shower and tub were outdated and desperately needed some new caulk. The beds thankfully were comfortable to sleep on and housekeeping did a nice job of fixing up our room while we were out for our second night stay. There is also a shuttle that goes from the hotel to the New Carrollton station to catch the Metro to go into D.C., which is a nice feature. Finally, we also enjoyed the breakfast and coffee provided. If you are looking for a fair room at a fair price, then this is the place for you. If the rooms were spruced up, particularly the bathrooms, this could really be a top notch hotel. Otherwise, I'd say it is pretty average.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Jacqui,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We are pleased to be your choice for accommodations while attending such a beautiful affair and we are happy to hear that our courteous associates were welcoming. As you discovered, our comfortable beds, clean rooms, and convenient shuttle services provide a high level of quality for the value. We appreciate you settling in with us and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

As others have said, the building and lobby are updated and impressive. The room less so. When we walked in, there was an overpowering floral air freshener smell. Odors are sometimes an asthma trigger for me, but we gave it a few minutes and I was fine. We soon became nose-blind to it.

The bed was comfortable and bathroom amenities adequate. The room was clean. Some wear on the night stands and desk and evidence of an old leak above the window (peeling paint and discoloration). The pillows were plentiful but nothing to write home about.

A little disappointed the breakfast doesn't open until 7am on weekends, as we wanted an early start.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HeidiDugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Heidi,

It is pleasing to know that you found your stay with us comfortable. Our recently updated lobby is a welcoming addition to our quality service. We are happy to have hosted you and although breakfast may not have started at your desired time, we do hope you enjoyed our tasty offerings. Thank you for choosing Metro Points Hotel and we invite you to stay with us again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Metro Points Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews