We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four Season Retreat.
Spring, summer, winter, fall this cabin has it all!
Large deck with table, grill and seating. Private wooded lot.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Four Season Retreat.
Spring, summer, winter, fall this cabin has it all!
Large deck with table, grill and seating. Private wooded lot.
You lake area with dock just a short walk away.
Deep Creek - a beautiful place!
Gather around the wood burning fireplace or gaze out the three sliding doors.
Live edge custom table that sits ten comfortably
Sitting loft that offers that extra space to play games, read or relax.
Upstairs bedroom with soft bedding and a nice closet.
Gas grill for you outdoor enjoyment!
Welcome to our Lake House. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do and keep on coming back!
This lovely creek is steps away and sounds fill the air from the deck.
Brand new bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oakland, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Culture28...
1 review
“relaxing”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cabin was very relaxing and comfortable. The grandchildren enjoyed the fire pit making smores. It was fully stocked with everything you would need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking a few moments to send a review. We appreciate it and please keep us in mind for your next vacation. We do offer a special rate for repeat visitors! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariadhuf...
Waterford, Ohio
1 review
“Great place. Convenient to everything!”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very nice place to stay. Very clean and had all the amenities needed. Close to all local attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback. This helps us to improve even more! Keep us in mind for another visit. We love repeat vacationers!
Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelahal...
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Captivating cabin is a nice place! Very clean and has all amenities needed. Good central location. Only downfall was being very close to a noisy intersection, traffic all hours of the night. Not great for light sleepers. On a side note, the weather was beautiful...mid to upper 70s. Inside temperature was perfect without adjusting heat or air.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review Angela. We are located in a wooded location but at a crossroad so maybe light sleepers may need to pick the upstairs bedroom with the air unit. Glad the weather was enjoyable and please keep us in mind for your next trip. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Severn, Maryland
2 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A really nice place with all the comforts of home. The owners really thought everything. The only thing we needed to do was buy groceries. Love the fireplace. The place was well decorated and very neat and clean. It's not far to drive to the lake or Swallow Falls. Secluded in the woods and very quiet. We really had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you Patricia for your review and selecting our cabin for your stay. Please keep us in mind for your next visit! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy stay for your ski trip”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cabin was clean, convenient and totally as advertised. While not luxurious it has everything you need to enjoy a family ski weekend. It’s a quick scenic drive to Wisp, has plenty of parking and the layout is very conducive to relaxing when off the slopes. We enjoyed the fireplace every night and it was great to have a well appointed kitchen to use. This lake house is a fabulous alternative to staying at the lodge at Wisp for your weekend ski trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Susan - happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin. Deep Creek Lake is a four season resort so maybe you should explore what summer or fall is like! Keep us in mind for your next stay. We love repeat visitors! Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry L
1 review
“very nice place great location”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything was really good, location was very good centered perfectly.We all had a great time. I would definitly tell my freinds and family about it,and also book it again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Harry - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin! Please keep us in mind for future dates. Remember that Deep Creek Lake is a all season location. Kitty and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant M
1 review
“Everything we were looking for, and more!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Looking for a home-base to relax in for a weekend at Deep Creek, this home had everything we could have asked for and more. Several comfortable beds in private bedrooms, a relaxing and spacious living room with cable TV, a equipped kitchen with washing machine and plenty of cooking essentials and cutlery, a massive dining table for eating and playing board games, and a great back porch with a very nice grill which we ended up using all three days. Bonuses included super fast WIFI, an outdoor firepit, and a working indoor fireplace. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Bryant - we are very happy that you enjoyed our cabin as much as we do!
Please keep us in mind for your next vacation. Remember, Deep Creek Lake is a Four Season location so come back any time of the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing