We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”
Review of Inn At Deep Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Our stay at deep creek was great. After plowing through the snow we were welcomed with warm smiles (and a warm fireplace). The Tall A-Frame ceilings, comfortable beds and flat screen television helped to bring our winter wonderland to life. During the day, we went snow tubing. At night, we relaxed and ate junk food by the fireplace. What a relaxing getaway.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank KLove-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

We are so happy you had a great time; we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Thank you,
Anthony-General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

My fiancee and I love this place. It was the only place at Deep Creek that would accept our big yellow lab. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

The location of the lodge was excellent too - walking distance to grocery, restaurants, shops, etc...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Thank you! It sounds like you had a wonderful time here at the Inn. We are happy that we can accommodate all your family including the 4 legged ones. We hope to see you on a future stay, thank you for your time to give us a review.
Thank you,
Anthony-General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Just got back from this place with my girlfriend. The room is nice besides the lighting but there is nothing to do there, or in the area at all. Besides hiking in the average state parks nearby there is nothing to do. Don't be fooled when they tell you there is a bunch of activities to take part in because theres not. I work hard all year and had this one week off and I wasted it going here. I was so disappointed with the trip I wanted to cry. Yes there is a movie theatre across the street but who wants to see a movie on vacation? I want to swim but not in there tiny pool, i want to go on a nice canoe trip down a quiet flowing river "not a big lake with a bunch of motorboats" but couldn't beacuse the staff told me that type of activity wasn't available around there. I talked to someone in town that told me "I have no idea why people vacation here there is nothing to do" We were supposed to stay for 5 days but left after 2 due to being bored out of our minds. I can go on and on with how angry I am at the choice I made going here. Do yourself a favor don't go here go to a beach or anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the area. Garrett County has a lot to offer; it is an outdoor vacation destination. We at the front desk would have been happy to suggest places for you to go and see we are working on packets to hand out at check in that list everything going on in the area at that time. We are also addressing the lighting in the rooms, we are aware they are a bit dark and in the process of correcting the problems. Perhaps you may like to visit in the winter time and enjoy all the skiing activities on Wisp Mountain. Once again thank you for you feedback, this only helps us improve here on the hotel level and level of service we offer.
Thank you,
Anthony-General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

after reading all the great reviews about the Inn, we were shocked to see it was just "fair". first, you almost run into the bed as soon as you open the door and then there isn't much room between the other bed and the wall to get to the kitchen and bathroom. most importantly, there is not nearly enough light in the room. it's dark!!!! you certainly couldn't have read if you wanted to. i was expecting a lot more for a $200.00 a night room. way too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linda1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed with my spouse and two dogs for a couple of nights. The hotel was clean and well located within walking distance to Unos pizza, a small market, McDonalds, and movie theater. It is nice to be able to walk to things and not have to drive all the time. The hotel also allowed dogs for a fee which was the reason we chose it. The rooms are dark with no overhead lights and the phones do not work to make outside calls. There is access to the lake on the side of the Inn and there are cooking grills if you want to make your own food. We did enjoy being not too far from Swallow Falls park which we went to with the dogs (the park does not allow dogs but you can park nearby and hike on a shady path to a waterfall area where dogs can swim). The room also had a fridge and microwave which were great for making breakfast. It was nice that the hotel provided K-cups for tea and coffee that was easy to make and had a small outdoor heated pool. We enjoyed our stay but thought it was a little overpriced. One last thing that was mentioned in other reviews. There was a sewage smell that drifted in during the evening from in front of the hotel that was unpleasant. It was not very noticeable but that is the reason for giving an average rating. The hotel is working hard and I do recommend it if you have pets and want a convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in king/fp room that overlooked front parking and had the sewage smell. Interior rooms wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtlelover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek in June for a little weekend get-away. We were looking for something romantic, cozy, comfortable, cabin-like, and clean! The Inn at Deep Creek made the cut. I have to say from the outside, we weren't really sure what to expect, due to the A-line frame, which looked a little out-dated. However, once inside we were pleasantly surprised. The inside of our two double beds, and one bathroom cabin was decorated beautifully. Very cozy, yet with a modern feel. The front desk area and lobby were equally as nice. Not only that there is a deck that runs around the outside of the rooms. It is a shared deck, but has tables and chairs and the back-side of the hotel gives you a great view of the lake. It is literally right on the lake. We will be going back!

Room Tip: We got a package deal that included our room, plus two movie tickets, and two free resturant voucher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iugirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Really nice place for a family getaway. Rooms were spacious and clean. Our room opened onto a large communal front deck where our sons met up with the kids from the room next door, and they stayed occupied for hours. The hotel is set far enough back off of the highway where you don't need to worry about the little ones. The staff we had contact with were super friendly and the location was handy to a great grocery store. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.1 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
111 reviews
11.8 km away
Oakland Motel
Oakland Motel
#3 of 3 in Oakland
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Yough Valley Motel
Yough Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Friendsville
30 reviews
6.7 km away
Lake Pointe Inn
Lake Pointe Inn
#1 of 2 in McHenry
249 reviews
29 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Deep Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $141 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing