We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Will O' the Wisp
Nearby Hotels
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakland Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heldreth Motel(Kingwood)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keyser Inn(Keyser)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
27
32
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
32
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe kitchengreat view of the lakeliving roomdeep creek lakesandy beachfall visitan older buildingboat dockmain living areanight stayshort drivefirst floorget awaycondotubsunits
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 86 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2009

My husband and I always stay at Will O the Wisp. We have been going there since 1999. We wanted to have our Wedding there but the place was already booked. The views are amazing.
A family owned business since 1975 that's amazing these days. We thorougly enjoyed the pool and fitness center. We dined at the Four Seasons Dining Room the two nights we were there. Delicious food and scruptious desserts. A young friendly staff. We really enjoyed the manager of the Lounge and Hosts.
We recommend this resort and have already booked our stay for ski season .

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2009

At Will o'the Wisp some courageous condo owners are renting their renovated condos to complete strangers. These condos are beautiful and make the guests feel like royalty.

I just returned from spending 3 days in Unit 204B. In this tastefully decorated 1-bedroom condo all the rooms are on the same floor, and it has 2 fireplaces and 2 balconies overlooking the lake, a marina, a little white beach and a playground.

Of course, there are all the amenities like 2 TVs (one is a 37" LCD TV), a DVD player, a CD player, a video player and a stereo. But what impressed me the most was the combination of new tan-colored ceramic tiles and berber rug. The living room has a very comfortable sleeper sofa and 2 easy chairs. The sliding glass doors with vertical blinds take up the entire wall in the living room and bedroom, and you can even see the lake and the boats from the bed closest to the window.

The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need including a dishwasher. The spacious bathroom has been updated with bright lights, a big sink and a new toilet. Unfortunately, the old bathtub with pink tiles and glass doors was not included in the renovation. However, the new higher shower head, 2 safety bars and a bathmat are much appreciated.

So this was a very good experience. The only things that I did not like were the hard bed pillows (there are 2 softer ones in the walk-in closet), no space for a suitcase in the bedroom and the empty paper towel holder. If toilet paper and Kleenex are provided, the guests should not have to bring their own paper towels.

Will o'the Wisp also has a large indoor pool and free garage parking. The weekday rates are very reasonable, and there are no additional fees or discounts. Remember to request a renovated condo when you make the reservation.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
Thank Eisbaer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2009

It can be pricey, but it is worth the money. Everything was very clean and there are lake views from nearly every room. My room had a full kitchen which was nice. The only possible problem was that the bathroom was upstairs. That was ok for me, but maybe some would have issues with that.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17300Halton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We had a family reunion at wil-o-wisp with about 50 people here in June 2009. Lake views from most rooms were very nice, most families liked their rooms but lots of steps to get to bathrooms in multi-level condos. This was an issue with the older generation who are now in their 80's.

Amenities - indoor pool was clean and unique in its two circles attached. Our children used the pool quite a bit. The hot tub was closed when were there for maintenance, but the sauna was clean and the workout room looked fine. The adult male and kids loved the free ping pong and racketball court. Someone rented a boat nearby for tubing and that was fun.

We were the only ones that stayed in a cottage next to main building which was ok, for 150 a night it was just two beds in one room and a tight sitting room and kitchen. It was adequate as the bathroom but not fancy at all. This was a less expensive option than in the condos (approx 200 per night) but views were blocked by trees which was explained to us. We did not spend much time there as we were to bond with relatives. Cottages were 70's panneling but clean and beds comfortable (not great). Bathroom tired but clean, water pressure could be better but we lived.

The units were all condos and each level was connected so you could have a 3 bedroom 3 level unit. The big draw back was there was no unit big enough for 20+ people to hang out in. They did have a "guest game room" you could reserve (we did the last day for a church service) that would have been good for the general hang out but the grandparent group likes to be in their own units with access to snacks and beverages so we moved from unit to unit and spent lots of time socializing in the hall.

Over all it was a nice resort and we had a great reunion. The staff was very helpful to us. Two groups tried to go to smaller sizes or cancel when there were medical issues and people could not come but they did not accomidate since the units are privately owned and they expected the rent for this time period. The group thought thisresort was a bit pricy and they required a 3 night minimum which we did not need/want.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momstertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I stayed in the loft room #8 and was very impressed with the condo! I was very clean with a great view. The kitchen was complete with a coffee maker and coffee. There were spiral stairs to the loft which just included the bedroom, but the view was great. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. No fireplace, but that's fine because it was summer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linny1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews