We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Weekend Get Away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Run Cabin

Red Run Cabin in Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Run Cabin in Winter
Red Run Cabin in Summer Entrance and Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Red Run Cabin in Winter
Red Run Cabin in Summer
Entrance and Parking
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with Wood Stove
Dining Area Looking Toward Living Room
Dining Room Looking Toward Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Downstairs Rec/TV Room - TV Lounge Area
Downstairs Rec/TV Room with Wood Stove - Game Area
Foosball, pocket pool, and Wii
Hot Tub
Fire Pit and Picnic area
Picnic/Fire Pit Area with Charcoal Grill (Gas Grill on Deck)
Lake view and parking area
Lake Access - Beach Area
View from Beach Area
View from Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oakland, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave O
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Cabin was exactly how pictured. Very clean. People renting us the cabin were extremely friendly. Very nice quiet place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Dave:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the cabin. Please come again.

John & Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Cozy Cabin at DCL”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Red Run is a cozy cabin at Deep Creek. Lake access was super easy and parking is plentiful. We found the inside of the house to be well appointed, charming, and very well kept. There is ample closet space for all of the kids stuff they want to bring with them. Our family found the basement to be a lot of fun with the foosball and bumper pool. The best feature of this house is it's usable yard. It is level and cleared. Perfect for an outdoor fire or just throwing the ball with the kids. We were there in winter but it looks to be very well shaded too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Zachary:
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the house and hope you will come again.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessi W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect & Dog Friendly”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here mid-September and loved it! There was plenty of space, the rooms were clean, you were close to attractions, and everything you would have needed was provided.

We were very pleased to find a dog friendly place to rent that was this close to the water and so affordable. You need to walk through a small parking lot and you are on the water. The water is also shallow enough for the dogs to play in and the yard was spacious enough for them to safely run around. We went to some state parks, enjoyed some of the local bars and restaurants, and unwound at the cabins fire pit for a perfect weekend. As a bonus, the cabin provides some great nostalgic movies and games that we really enjoyed! The only thing missing form out trip was a working hot tub, but that did not really seem to effect our fun :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pet friendly
Liked least: hot tub was not working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you for kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house exceeded your expectations. The hot is working now, so please come again.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C
Greensboro, Maryland
1 review
“Great cozy cabin”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cabin is a nice cozy cabin. My wife and I loved the place. We love going to Deep Creek Lake but it is hard to find smaller places that are only for a few people. Most of the houses are huge and you spend a lot of money but dont need all that house. The best thing about this house is how close it is to the Lake and the State Parks. Walked in the State Parks everyday and it was only a few minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. Red Run is located close to several State Parks and we provide a pass for free entry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis L
Laurel, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nicely decorated”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Red Run. Located in a nice, quiet, wooded location. We liked how close we were to the state parks- only two and a half miles to Swallow Falls! Red Run was nicely decorated and the hot tub was awesome after a day of hiking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Trash can was full when we got there, no place to put our trash.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepcreek...
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“This cabin is so quaint situated on a perfect lot surrounded by beautiful trees.”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I travelled to Deep Creek for the Labor Day weekend. We wanted a location where we could cook our own food without the need to go to restaurants. The kitchen was perfectly stocked just for this. Another "must have" was easy access to the lake for swimming. The lake is literally right across the street and we jumped off of the dock countless times. Beautiful setting, peaceful. Our dog loved it too. Very dog friendly people all around. We hope to return sometime soon!!! :) :) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the lake!!
Liked least: The downstairs smelled a bit musty and felt damp
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and games.
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning, firm mattresses.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing