We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
250
65
31
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
65
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive minute drivebig flat screen tvfresh waffleswaffle makercold cerealnice pillowsthe free continental breakfastfront deskstayed one nighthard boiled eggsrestaurants and shoppingtanger outletsreasonable ratesnice propertyvery pleasant staystayed longernight stand
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 372 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Breakfast option was poor and equipment not maintained... my daughter was burned with a broken waffle maker I told the front desk and was ignored ....my tv remote was super greasy like it wasnt wiped down.... everything else was ok they should have an indoor pool also would be nice

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Jose A,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our new property. We are sorry to hear there were aspects of your stay you were not completely satisfied with. We were surprised about the issues you had with breakfast. We have brand new waffle makers that we have never had an issue with. We do suggest that children under the age of 5 should not be operating the waffle irons by themselves. We hope that you will consider choosing Microtel Inn & Suites again in your future travels.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Friendly greeting by the desk clerk and fast check in with zero hassle.
The elevator worked well.
Our room was on the 3rd floor and very quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was easy to adjust with the thermostat to the desired coolness.
Electronic keys work well with zero hassle too, which is very nice.
The bathroom large, but not much counter space. My only real complaint is the detachable showerhead. Keeping it in place where it doesn't turn to the left toward the shower curtain was impossible and the water pressure was lower than we liked. The toilet flushed well though and the sink worked well also.
Plenty of clean towels and plenty of nice pillows for our beds.
We stayed two nights and the maids cleaned up the room very nice after the first night.
They also provide a complimentary breakfast in the lobby area which was nice. Breakfast time is from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.
It's about 30 minutes drive from here to Ocean City. At 4x the savings, I'd say well worth 30 minutes.
McD's, KFC very close along with a Food Lion grocery store.
Easy check out too.
Yes, we would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dextersadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

First time staying in a Microtel. Pleasantly surprised at how nice it is! Very clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and professional. Check in/out is a breeze. Rooms are very well appointed. Bathroom was spotless and very clean as well. A/C kept room comfortable. Included nice mini fridge. Quiet rooms. Easy location to get in and out. Close to many great restaurants, outlet shopping, and a quick 5 minute drive to the beach. I'm definitely staying here again, as the value is hard to beat!

Room Tip: High floor, away from vending and elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel is two miles from the start of the ocean City, Boardwalk (first street). It was never more than a $10 uber ride. It takes 20 minutes from this hotel to SeaCrets (32nd or something).

The breakfast at the hotel was terrible. The waffle mix wasn’t mixed well and the options were very limited. The line was always very long for breakfast. The room has a microwave and a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Very neat clean and friendly hotel and conveniently located to many restaurants that are on the water. It also is very close to outlet shopping and the Ocean City boardwalk. We had a wonderful 2 day stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwater294417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews