We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
Agoda.comUS$124
StayForLongUS$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
365
369
196
92
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
365
369
196
92
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar front desk indoor pool electric fireplace off season game room full kitchen small kitchen pull out couch beach access family vacation hammocks tennis ocean balcony stove boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2021

Quick shout out to Shyanne and Troya for their great energy and warm smiles at the front desk. Their positive energy made my arrival extremely sweeet!! Hang on to these two they are awesome!! The pool was also really awesome and open until midnight!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N4934BTpatrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

We are flattered by your very kind review of Holiday Inn Ocean City. Team members like Shyanne and Troya are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value. We are delighted that our caring hospitality really stood out. It is also good to learn that you were able to take advantage of our refreshing pool. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2021 via mobile

My friend and I were guests at your hotel for my birthday weekend. We were greeted upon our arrival and was given a free bottle of wine to celebrate though I don’t drink (sparkling cider or non alcoholic beverages for that don’t drink would be appreciated). The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable. My only complaint is there were carpet stains by the sofa which gave a bad affect to the room. Besides that, I think we may stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dcboi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2021

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Ocean City to celebrate your birthday weekend. We are delighted you and your friend were satisfied with our service and accommodations! Your feedback about the carpet has been shared with the housekeeping team so that they can be more diligent about their work. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2021

Relaxing, clean and safe....oh and the views! We had a great stay! Room was ready for our early checkin. They accommodated our room request with a smile! Their “new” way of doing housekeeping is safe and service is prompt.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bradleyoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are delighted to know our service and accommodations were above and beyond your expectations. We appreciate you choosing us over other hotels in the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2021

I stayed here before for a company retreat a couple of years ago during the summer and, after an extensive web search of area hotels, I finally decided on this one for my extended holiday vacation with my mom. I'm not sure about anybody else's experience of staying at this hotel, but ours was absolutely priceless in all the greatest ways possible. From the views to the food and the awesome staff who was ready and willing to help with any requests, which, for us, was few:) There were a few staff members that I wanted to give a special thanks to and who made the stay even more comfortable: Michelle Rurnell, who checked me in and had a heart of gold; the double fantastic duo, Traya Harmon and Rachel Anthony, who brought a sparkle and shine every time we saw them; and Shyanne, the sweetest young lady who snapped our picture near the lobby Christmas tree. We have enjoyed our stay so much that I am writing this review before we leave tomorrow and have booked a stay for the Spring.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kireemas2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2021

It is great to hear your travels brought you back to see us again! We are glad to read how much you and your mother enjoyed our breathtaking views and the delicious food we serve. We are also glad to hear about the pleasant interactions you had with our staff during your stay with us. They work hard to make each guest’s visit exceptional; therefore, we appreciate you recognizing their efforts. We will surely share your compliments with them. Thank you for sharing that you will be returning in the future. It will be our pleasure to serve you again at Holiday Inn Ocean City.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2020

We were given room 715 which had a gas fireplace--great for cooler weather! Laundry on floor 3. Full kitchen with dishes, a table and 2 chairs on balcony, great yard with hammocks, beach just beyond yard. across street from Skye Bar and Restaurant and Italian restaurant in hotel. Indoor and outdoor pools. This was our second stay and we will probably return.

Room tip: 715 is handicapped accessible with great view and gas fireplace
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M9168CMjanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2020

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Ocean City for your stay once again. We are glad you continue to enjoy our location, accommodations, amenities, and everything we have to offer. It is always a pleasure to welcome a familiar face, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Vlad Paic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews