We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Expedia.com
US$125
US$116
View deal
SAVE US$9
Priceline
US$125
US$116
View deal
SAVE US$9
Hotels.comUS$116
FindHotelUS$116
CourtyardUS$116
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
341
231
79
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
341
231
79
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captains table table restaurant conversation pit hot tub off season third floor small pool sun deck hotel restaurant very nice hotel front desk staff lounge chairs parking garage plenty of parking lobby boardwalk ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 697 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2021

Due to circumstances beyond my control, I was looking for an oceanfront room late afternoon on New Year's Eve. Not an enviable task. The Courtyard by Marriott was a great answer. Fred offered excellent service, providing me with a clean "almost oceanfront" room. The room was clean, the refrigerator and microwave useful, the balcony nice, although small, was nicely positioned for the view. Access to the boardwalk important to me as a runner, right out the door!! I will stay again next year!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolehid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryann Martin, Accounting / Finance at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2021

We appreciate your kind words about the friendly and amazing customer service you received during your stay.of our Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Ocean Front hotel. We look forward to your return stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2020

Highly recommend getting an oceanfront room with a balcony overlooking the boardwalk. We stayed there during the pandemic, and the hotel was very clean. Because of COVID, housekeeping doesn’t come everyday. Which was fine with us. The only disappointing part was the “conversation pit’ in the pool. I would rather have a spa. The bathroom didn’t have enough counter space for toiletries, especially with multiple people. The food in the restaurant was pretty good too.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lorisails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryann Martin, Accounting / Finance at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our oceanfront Marriott Courtyard. We hope you return soon so we may welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2020

We stayed for the Endless Summer Car Parade/Show. Our king oceanfront was
SPOTLESS with upscale furnishings. Balconies are small and only fit two people with no table space. Refrig in unit is the smallest we have ever encountered and you had to keep resetting it every 2 hrs. Being so small at a time when most travelers are picking up food and eating in unit/balcony is a problem and is the reason rating is not 5 star.
Front desk staff were professional, welcoming and helpful to our questions. Location on the boardwalk could not be better.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokindaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryann Martin, Accounting / Finance at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2020

We appreciate your kind words about the friendly and amazing customer service you received during your stay. We are sorry that you experienced difficulties with your refrigerator. Please always contact your Front Desk Associate so we may try to rectify the issue immediately.

Again, thank you very much for staying with us and I hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Assateague, our first vacation after the start of COVID-19. Overall we were happy with the stay. There wasn't anything exceptionally good, but nothing major to complain about either.

The room was clean and adequate, and we appreciated having a mini-fridge and a microwave. The balcony was nice and is a great spot for people-watching (see photos). The location of the hotel right on the boardwalk is very convenient, and probably the best feature of the hotel. We were able to find parking on the ground floor without any issue, but we were there during the week. I also liked that they had made deck chairs available in the indoor courtyard next to the pool, although we did not use them. Service was fine, nothing specifically good or bad stood out.

If you're considering staying on the water in OC, this is worth checking out.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Porjotok_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryann Martin, Accounting / Finance at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2020

Thank you for your review of our ocean front OCMD Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

My Husband and I were looking for one last chance to get away before the summers end. We were torn about our options for lodging in light of COVID-19. We have stayed at this Marriott a few summers ago and were relieved to read about their COVID-19 cleaning procedures .

We arrived on Sunday evening and stayed for 5 days in a room with Ocean front Balcony. The room was great as usual , wonderful view . Though it had been several years since our last stay here , we weren’t disappointed in the accommodations . Hotel staff were friendly and helpful . Although there isn’t daily cleaning , you can refresh your towels and trash by leaving them in the hallway and cleaning staff promptly replace them. There was a mask policy for guests and staff . Appreciated that the hotel is on the smaller side compared to others on the boardwalk because it decreased the amount of exposure to large groups of people . We actually had a room on the 3rd floor which meant we were on the lobby level with easy access to the gym , pool and could take the stairs down to the parking garage instead of riding elevators.

The Hotel is close to everything and dinner and entertainment is in walking distance . We really enjoyed our stay and needed this break.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lexy8577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryann Martin, Accounting / Finance at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2020

We appreciate your kind words about the friendly and amazing customer service you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews