We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
80
25
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
25
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast the breakfast area large bathtub bayside location breakfast was excellent the room was super clean view of the bay nice property indoor swimming pool breakfast staff road noise short blocks front desk staff baby pool minute walk to the beach sun deck recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Pretty room, nice large bathroom, very friendly staff., complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast. We had a room that faced the bay. The balconies are very close to each other. There was a very nice sun deck/wrap around. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance of some restaurants, a 7-11, etc. I’d consider it if I were to return to OC. The main reason I rated this hotel a three was because the pool (which was a must have when booking) was incredibly small and pretty disappointing. It was also cold and the towels were in low supply.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DMVTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinakellar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear DMVTTraveler62,
Thank you for your candid feedback and for complimenting our staff, room and breakfast. We hope you will consider staying with us again even though the pool did not rise us to your expectations.

Best,
Alina Kellar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

(My family of 4) We had a pleasant visit at this hotel, we booked a bedroom suite (king size bed & pull out couch), the room was a little small for a "suite" , but it was easy to navigate to the beach, which is 2 blocks away, the location is great and not super busy, we were close to some good restaurants and Jolly Roger Amusement Park was 4 blocks away. My 6 yr old, had a good time there too! Free parking and free breakfast, they have a nice deck & cute little indoor pool, we will return to this hotel....p.s the weekend room rate is high, I guess because of the location.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LilaLila2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

No where near what I had expected. Upon entering did not get any positive vibes. The reception seemed chaotic and not very tidy. We had chosen this hotel specifically to watch the Independence Day fireworks from the room balcony. Mr Yash at the reception was great who knew and assigned us the best room from where we can view the fireworks from the comfort of our room. I met another very helpful lady, Maria. But another manager refused to meet our request for a roller bed although it was promised to us at the time of booking the hotel. This was a disappointment. A second time in few days the hotel chain not honouring privilege card membership.
Breakfast nothing to write about.
The hotel is a short walk from the beach front.
Parking was difficult since they were sharing their parking for some event with outsiders.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paresh-Lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinakellar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Paresh-Lon,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear there were aspects of your stay your were not completely satisfied with. We are appreciative of the fact that you pointed out the positives as well. We sincerely apologize for the rollaway misunderstanding, our hotel does not provide rollaway beds.
We hope that you will consider choosing Fairfield Inn again in your future travels.
Best,
Alina Kellar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Went with part of the family for a 5 night stay in Ocean City. Fairfield Inn is located on the bay side, between 25th and 26th streets, two blocks from the ocean. The location worked out well for us. It was easy to get to the beach, boardwalk, activities on the bay and some good local restaurants. It was also a short drive to other parts of the area. Parking is included and they appear to have ample space. A small amount of spaces are covered, so you can keep your vehicle out of the sun if you grab one.

It is a nice property. It seems fairly new. All the outside edge rooms around the building have small balconies. For these rooms you have either a view of the bay, a view of the ocean or partial view of each. However the ocean views are a bit blocked by buildings in between. We had a room on the side with partial view and quite enjoyed the views of the downtown, the bay and the ocean.

The room was clean and comfortable for us. They gave us a free upgrade to a better room due to being a Marriott Rewards member. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were even able to extend our checkout time, which I know is more difficult in resort towns.

Our stay was Sunday through Friday and the average room rate was very reasonable for in-season. The weekend rates are substantially higher... but that is true of most places here.

The free breakfast was what you would expect of Fairfield Inn. Decent variety and reasonable quality. My wife particularly liked their coffee. I would have the scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. The breakfast area is pretty good size and has a variety of seating areas, including some with bay views.

The pool is indoors and extremely small. Just enough to say they have one :-). They do have a good sized sun deck through the pool area. It’s a nice space that I think they should make available 24hrs a day - not only when the pool is open.

The fitness room has a few machines and some free weights. We never had trouble getting an open machine.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinakellar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hello Bill R,
Thank you for the very thorough review of your stay with us. We are sure other travelers are appreciative of your insight and we are delighted with the positives you shared. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon in Ocean City.

Best,
Alina Kellar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

All the employees were super friendly and helpful. Our room on the fourth floor was spacious, modern, clean, and well appointed. We enjoyed the delicious and bountiful breakfast each day including the entertainment provided for the children. The hotel is located two very short blocks from the top of the Boardwalk...very easy walking.One evening we sat on the deck outside the pool and enjoyed the beautiful sunset over the bay. We stayed four nights the last week of June and would book this hotel again without a doubt!

Room Tip: Because one of our party uses a cane we received a handicap accessible room. The shower had extra safety bars and a seat.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbala15906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinakellar, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Hi gbala5906,
It's so nice to hear your would return to our hotel with confidence. Thank you for sharing such positive thoughts about your recent stay.

Best,
Alina Kellar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews