We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicapped accessible with flair!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I recently stayed at this HoJo with friends. One was using a walker. We noticed there were a number of guests in wheelchairs. The pool has a seat mechanism for pool use and the restaurant is conveniently located on property. The staff was very friendly and we had a great ocean view.
There hotel is right on the boardwalk with tram service that goes along the whole distance of the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are a bit more expensive, but worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PAGirl829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are extremely happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay! We are also very glad our wonderful staff was friendly and accommodating! We hope to see you all again very soon! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I wish we did. This hotel is very average at best and way overpriced. The room is very small and the bathroom is tiny. And when I say tiny, I mean elbow to elbow wall to wall tiny. The shower water had little water pressure and was barley hot. The beds are hard as a rock. Yes we had a view of the ocean but it wasn’t worth it. There are much better options on the boardwalk. I just wish we knew this going in. Service was good, however we were signed up for their rewards program and we didn’t ask to be. I suspect the staff gets a bonus for signing people up and signed us up without our consent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank STEVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make each and every stay great and we are certainly disappointed to hear that was not the case. We do, however, appreciate the feedback and we will use it constructively as we are constantly evolving to make our destination one for everyone to enjoy! I would also like to assure you there is no employee bonus for enrollment into our Trip Rewards Program, it's just a great way to earn points to redeem for a free stay at any of our hotels in the future. I also believe if you were a member in the past that a recent stay may reactivate that membership as well. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again so we can prove just how great a stay here can be! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

First time staying here. Very convenient location and beach was not overcrowded. Hotel staff was very friendly. First floor room with pool view. Little pricy for a two day weeknight stay. Room was clean!!!Loved there was no carpet!!! Bathroom needed some work completed. No trim and grout in the bathroom. Looked liked the work didn't get finished before the room was rented. Restaurant in hotel was ok. Only issue I had was parking spots were hard to get in and out of with a large vehicle. Would stay at again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our wonderful staff was friendly! We also appreciate the feedback concerning the room as it is something we will certainly look in to. New for this year we have added a secondary parking lot located across Baltimore Avenue, which is something to consider for when you return! We hope to see you again soon! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank familyvaca638
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Last minute trip to beach. Not much available at reasonable price. Basic rooms, all good except stained carpet and sofa bed looked pretty old...didn't expect breakfast but most places at least have fruit and muffins... coffee and tea is it.. location on boardwalk was crucial for kids venturing out... pools nice

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank deb977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to know you were able to enjoy our pool as well as our wonderful location on The Boardwalk but are sorry to hear the room or amenities included didn't quite meet your expectations. We do hope you return to visit so we can prove just how great a stay here can be! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The view was absolutely beautiful as we had an ocean front and broadwalk right out our patio doors. The room itself was not what I was expecting when I reserved it. The pictures online is not what I received. I was a little disappointed by that. But overall The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed and we really did enjoy our stay at ocean city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank angiep299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your Oceanfront room as well as patio right on The Boardwalk! We do apologize, however, if the room wasn't quite what you expected but are glad to hear our wonderful staff was friendly and helpful when needed! We hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites West Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Ocean City Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront

Address: 2401 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $188 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Ocean City
Ocean City Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing