We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
154
243
208
109
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
243
208
109
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoaster ovenoceanfront roomparking lot isnice poolwould stay here againprivate balconyfront desk staffnice staycoffee makerbeds were very comfortabledays innhojosilverwarerefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 803 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

I wish we did. This hotel is very average at best and way overpriced. The room is very small and the bathroom is tiny. And when I say tiny, I mean elbow to elbow wall to wall tiny. The shower water had little water pressure and was barley hot. The beds are hard as a rock. Yes we had a view of the ocean but it wasn’t worth it. There are much better options on the boardwalk. I just wish we knew this going in. Service was good, however we were signed up for their rewards program and we didn’t ask to be. I suspect the staff gets a bonus for signing people up and signed us up without our consent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank STEVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make each and every stay great and we are certainly disappointed to hear that was not the case. We do, however, appreciate the feedback and we will use it constructively as we are constantly evolving to make our destination one for everyone to enjoy! I would also like to assure you there is no employee bonus for enrollment into our Trip Rewards Program, it's just a great way to earn points to redeem for a free stay at any of our hotels in the future. I also believe if you were a member in the past that a recent stay may reactivate that membership as well. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again so we can prove just how great a stay here can be! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

First time staying here. Very convenient location and beach was not overcrowded. Hotel staff was very friendly. First floor room with pool view. Little pricy for a two day weeknight stay. Room was clean!!!Loved there was no carpet!!! Bathroom needed some work completed. No trim and grout in the bathroom. Looked liked the work didn't get finished before the room was rented. Restaurant in hotel was ok. Only issue I had was parking spots were hard to get in and out of with a large vehicle. Would stay at again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our wonderful staff was friendly! We also appreciate the feedback concerning the room as it is something we will certainly look in to. New for this year we have added a secondary parking lot located across Baltimore Avenue, which is something to consider for when you return! We hope to see you again soon! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Last minute trip to beach. Not much available at reasonable price. Basic rooms, all good except stained carpet and sofa bed looked pretty old...didn't expect breakfast but most places at least have fruit and muffins... coffee and tea is it.. location on boardwalk was crucial for kids venturing out... pools nice

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank deb977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to know you were able to enjoy our pool as well as our wonderful location on The Boardwalk but are sorry to hear the room or amenities included didn't quite meet your expectations. We do hope you return to visit so we can prove just how great a stay here can be! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews