We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
CheapTickets
getaroom.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
192
268
222
113
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
192
268
222
113
94
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 889 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2020

staff was fantastic! very clean hotel and convenient to all local shops, boardwalk and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. Everything from our stay was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aammons2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2020

Our review pertains to the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel location at 1109 Atlantic Avenue" (on the boardwalk) in Ocean City, Maryland. We are repeat visitors to this hotel.

The excellent accommodations and service were led by Ashley at the Front Desk, making our visit very enjoyable. Guidelines for safe travel during these times included a requirement for wearing a mask while inside the hotel. Seating for meals, both inside and outside the hotel included every other table marked with an "X" to insure "safe distancing."

On the day of check-out, we forgot the time while enjoying caramel popcorn down the boardwalk. Half walking/sprinting back to the hotel, Ashley graciously extended our checkout from 11 am till noon, for a more orderly/enjoyable check-out.

FYI - Convenient/covered parking is located within 30 feet of the backdoor to the property and elevators.

FYI - Onsite bike rental is provided by a person with a famous name - "Dandy Don.

Room tip: 7th floor ocean front room was quiet; however, for "people watching" - a lower floor might be suggested.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravel-4Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2020

I'll start this review with a PSA to make sure you check which end of the boardwalk you book a hotel at, because I accidentally booked this room at the dead end of the boardwalk. It was a LONG walk to the rides and restaurants, so just a gentle reminder to double check your hotel location haha. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay at this Howard Johnson. Just walk across the boardwalk and you're on the beach! We enjoyed our short trip for our first time in Ocean City

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ilyanamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel near the beach.
we had a Ocean view /balcony which was nice to sit and Relax. We plan on going back next Year
Rooms were clean and they made the beds for us every day and We got clean towels Daily.
Staff was Friendly and Professional,( we didn't pay for a wait on me hand and foot hotel experience...So we didn't expect the staff to do that ) all we had to do was "Ask"and they got us what we needed ( Towels ,Coffee ,clean sheets& so on ) I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeepEZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2019

Great room. Ground floor, oceanfront, just 10 steps off the "balcony" to the boardwalk and another 10 or so to the sand. Great amenities, not just a microwave but also a good-sized toaster oven. USB ports and electrical outlets in the lamp bases. Very handy. Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r4back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews