We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
FindHotelUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
Trip.comUS$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,442)
Filter reviews
5,442 results
Traveller rating
1,972
1,781
918
431
340
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,972
1,781
918
431
340
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour coffee shop epic bar pizza shop pizza place game room off season parking garage ocean view outdoor pool plenty of parking board walk family vacation beds were comfortable floor balcony boardwalk housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 5,442 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2021

It is always really nice to stay at, with location right on the boardwalk in Ocean City, and what is available to eat and bar area and so much more, and all that works there are really on the ball and so close to a lot of events and restaurants outside of the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank usmclarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021

It was way understaffed. the point of staying there was so we didn't have to leave and drive anywhere. unfortunately we had to leave after sitting at a table for 25 minutes without ever talking to a server.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qbird09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021

I went to Ocean City to interview for a job and was able to get a sweet deal for a hotel room at grand hotel. It was initially recommended by the company which tells you just how great a reputation Grand Hotel has. I was so surprised by how big, clean, and memorizing the building is. It’s right on the beach which gives great views and the rooms are huge, roomy, and comfortable. It has a nice balcony and I left my door open falling asleep the waves. Grand Hotel also has so many restaurants to choose from within the hotel and it’s location is a prime spot to found other local attractions. For a simple business trip I got way more then I expected and winded up with an amazing vacation as well.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexanderwu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2021

We stayed at the Grand for 1 night. The hotel is dated but very clean. The room was much more spacious than most beach hotels we have stayed at, we had more than enough room for 2 adults and 3 children. We had an oceanfront room and the view was fantastic! The bathroom is small, it was fine for us but if someone has small children that they need to bathe it might be a little cramped. I actually prefer the extra room space rather than a bigger bathroom.

Our ocean front room had a balcony. I appreciated that the balconies had dividers between them, you could still hear your neighbors talking on their balcony but you couldn't see them.

My kids enjoyed using the indoor pool. The pool area and the pool itself were clean. There was a game room by the pool. It included some crane machines and skill games that you had to pay for, but there was also a life size connect 4 game that you could play for free.

We had never been to Ocean City, Md before. The hotel seems to be pretty far from where most of the boardwalk attractions are, but we enjoyed the walk to that area. There wasn't much open on the boardwalk this time of year (but we were expecting that).

Overall I would recommend this hotel for it's spacious rooms and cleanliness.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetogetaway6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2021

-There on business
-Very laid back atmosphere
-Hotel cleanliness was really good
-Accommodations were great considering off season
-Friendly staff
-Balcony views are awesome and peaceful
Would recommend

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oceanrider2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews