We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Agoda.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
TripadvisorUS$90
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
31
27
8
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
27
8
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2020 via mobile

The old skinny man with Grey hair harassed us on our last day. Told us to pay cash 75 for our service dog. Told us it is not a service dog. Said our service papers were no good. Treated us horrible.

Under the law he is not allowed to ask what medical reasons for our service dog. Under law now allowed to charge for our service dog.

Currently talking to a lawyer. Please listen to every word this hotel is dirty no maid service till our last day. So sorry our family stayed there treated us terrible ruining or vacation. Some people are just so miserable they need to try and hurt others. Just sad the owners have had him working there treating people bad for years.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mnichols123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

This guest had a dog in their room-pets are not allowed at the Talbot Inn.

The paperwork shown to us claiming it was a service animal were not legitimate.

House keeping was performed prior to and after a guest's stay due to COVID and all guests were advised of this policy. We would take care of any guest needs-such as towel replacement or trash removal-through the front office.

Talbot Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a week over the Labor Day 2019 Holiday and had a great time as usual!!! This isnt our 1st stay here and wont be our last. This is a small family owned establishment that has been here for quite some time. There isnt anything fancy about this place but the location makes up for that. We stayed in the street side building which is newer and has rooms that are a bit larger than the bayside building. Its clean, well appointed and the staff is great and very personable, the hotel Manager always makes us feel welcome and like part of the family.
Cant wait to go back!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clangonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Thanks to the staff at the Talbot Inn! We had planned a week's vacation, only to have to leave after two days. In the rush, we left a lot of clothing hanging in our room. Housekeeping kept everything neatly wrapped in plastic until our friends could retrieve the items for us and bring them home. Every person we spoke with was very nice and reassured us that our clothes were safe. All this during one of the busiest weeks of the summer...the White Marlin Open! Thank you again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choconu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2019

It's been 6 years since our last visit to Ocean City. It was great as expected. So was our stay at the Talbot Inn. A superb place with a great and friendly staff ready to help with your every need. A shout out to Leslie who was exceptionally helpful. Talbot's is about 2 blocks from the ocean on the pier inlet side. It also is located next to our favorite bar M.R. Ducks. Quiet, peaceful, nice clean room, with a comfortable bed, kitchen and plenty of hot water after a day at the beach or boardwalk. A must stay if you are in town. Kid and family friendly too!

Room tip: For the best view of the inlet ask for a pier side room
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Love, love, love this place. Bayside rooms are just perfect. Relaxing, and only steps away to have food and drinks. Everyone is friendly, and easy check in. Our new go to. Rooms were very clean, new windows, new chairs on deck,freshly painted. They take great care of their property. Cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank donnagene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews