We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Priceline
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Hotels.com
US$59
US$54
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Expedia.comUS$54
Agoda.comUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$54
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
181
133
79
43
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
133
79
43
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing pier frog bar walking distance perfect location inlet bay hammocks boardwalk ponies md ocean sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 515 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2020 via mobile

I love the oceanic motel it’s close to everything. We stayed on bayside it was amazing we had free access to the fishing pier. It’s great for kids with a play ground has grills hammocks. Just wonderful for the money. Great location.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hbelle2995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2020 via mobile

The staff at the front counter and house keeping were all friendly and helpful , the view was outstanding. My family enjoyed night fishing off the pier which is walking distance distance. I will definitely stay here again .

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lelandsmommy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2020 via mobile

Front the front desk staff to the cleaning crew everyone is accommodating and helpful. The view of the inlet, bay and Assatique Island is the best around. Watching the boats come in and out of the inlet is great. Also watching the fishermen and or fishing from the inlet wall is exciting. Can also fish from the Oceanic Pier.
Close to the Inlet amusements and Pickles Bar, Frog Bar, and the Harrisons Harbor Bar and restaurant. Can't go wrong with all that for the reasonable room rates.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2020 via mobile

This motel may have slightly small rooms but it is being updated now and the private little bay Beach and proximity to shopping and dining and rides and boardwalk and beach can not be beat! Been there more than 10 times in my life and loved every time.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nelled80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2020

Again , another great vacation at the Oceanic. We love the family friendly vibe . The updates were nice , The staff dealing with the virus constrictions still take care of any needs or wants they can. The staff is so welcoming ( not our first or 20th visit) LOL. We will always return to the Oceanic , one of the last treasures of Ocean City . You may not know your neighbor on the first day, but generally you leave as friends . The best location, views, free fishing from the pier and relaxing atmosphere. Catch the fish of the day and cook on the grill provided to enjoy a sunset meal on the beach .

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews