We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
24
48
36
22
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
48
36
22
82
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 212 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2020 via mobile

Is it the Ritz? Well, no. Could some improvements make it more enjoyable? Yes, definitely. Did it give us a relaxing place to crash after a day on the beach? Yes, it did. Changed our booking to an oceanfront, per other reviews, and was very glad I did. Can’t beat the view. Would mention that the boardwalk noise was a tad bothersome a night or two, and the kiddos being 21ish next door, but nothing that would keep me from booking again. Watching the sunrise from the balcony the first morning was a nice trade off for the noise the next two nights. The room was dated, but clean. The beds are super firm, and not incredibly comfortable, so I think that would be my only true complaint. I had strong concerns about booking, because of other reviews, but coming from someone who used to have a travel biz and can be rather picky about hotels, I was (overall) pleasantly surprised. It’s a reasonably priced (by comparison) boardwalk hotel, and by those standards, they delivered. Our room was even ready early when we arrived at 1pm on a Thursday afternoon. As others have recommended, I’d suggest an oceanfront corner room on a higher floor. Of course there are nicer hotels for more money and with nicer amenities, so book elsewhere for special occasions perhaps, but I was happy with the Americana once we got to the room itself. Nothing fancy by any means, but I wasn’t disappointed at all. The stay was nice for a short getaway.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amyf291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americana princess, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2021

Dear Amy

Thank you for leaving a great review! We are glad to see we that your stay was good and appreciate the comment about our staff's hospitality!

Best regards,
Americana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2020

Unit 2003 was disgusting! When we arrived the beds had sand in each one & the fridge was nasty too! The entrance & walkways were so dirty! We would've rather stayed on the beach than there. Horrible!!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demarobsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americana princess, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry we were not up to our usual standards and promise to do better if you decide to give us another chance. We recently went trough some extensive renovations please check our website or give us a call to ask us about it.

Best regards,
Americana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2019

We usually stay at a different hotel during Sunfest but we booked too late and was able to get a nice room here. Parking was a bit tight and the room was clean but dated and in need of some minor repairs and staff were very nice. Ocean Front is always the way to go when staying in OC. This hotel is smoke free, but people were smoking right at the front door. That was the only drawback but not really a hotel problem.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbtoybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaHotelOCMD, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2020

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that our staff and hotel were able to exceed your expectations. We defiantly strive to make ever guest experience a great one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Andrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay. Room was ocean front. Had a kitchenette. On the boardwalk. Clean. Spacious. Did not have to leave the boardwalk hotel since there were restaurants and shopping at our fingertips. Stayed there before. Will stay again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannewitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaHotelOCMD, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2020

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that our staff and hotel were able to exceed your expectations. We defiantly strive to make ever guest experience a great one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Andrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

Just as the title says, this is an inexpensive boardwalk hotel. Reviewers who give this place a low rating because they didn’t stay in a Sheraton caliber room are just ridiculous. You get what you pay for, and with this hotel, you get a little more.
The wife and I stayed for the weekend in the oceanfront room with two queen beds. The beds definitely weren’t queen, more of full size, but that is my only complaint. For under $300 on a high demand weekend (Wine in the Sand and H20 were both in town), I got an amazing view of the ocean and boardwalk. We never turned on the TV because people watching is the best entertainment. The room was dated, but that’s the norm in Ocean City and that adds to its charm. Housekeeping does an amazing job because this room was spotless. Parking seemed limited, but we found a spot and never moved the car the whole weekend because you’re right in the middle of everything, so why drive??? The desk staff was very welcoming and pleasant, and they did not tolerate and ruckus from the younger guests. Oh yeah, one other complaint, but it’s really nitpicking, the bath towels are really small, but housekeeping gave me extras to make up for it.
So in conclusion, this is a great place to stay, and for the money, it’s amazing.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bobbybmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaHotelOCMD, General Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to spend you next holiday in Ocean city with us.

Best regards
Andrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews