We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar
Ranked #29 of 473 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: BLU Crabhouse and Raw Bar opened its doors in 2012. Beautiful sunset views on the bay. BLU has offerings for everyone. There are Ocean City favorites on the menu-the dishes you look forward to enjoying every time you come to the beach. Awesome steamed MD blue crabs, shrimp and clams, and crab cakes as well as some new twists on the traditions using innovative ingredients and seasonings. The Raw Bar has a rotating oyster selection with everything from Chincoteague's to Blue Points! Unique specialty drinks and a draft beer featuring local microbrews and a rotating selection of craft beer specials! You can dine and enjoy refreshing drinks outside on the deck or on the beach at BLU Crabhouse and Raw Bar. It's the "complete package" for a casual, fun, delicious dining experience! Closed for the Season, see you in 2019!!
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Very nice, great view! A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Sat outside to take in the Bayside view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna F, Manager at Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello

We appreciate your business and support! Please come see us again soon!

Brianna Flint
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 869 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Excellent variety - everyone will find something to love. Specialty seafood selections expertly prepared and presented.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna F, Manager at Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Marcia

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time dining with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive feedback! Please come see us soon!

Brianna Flint
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate here last night sept 3rd. We had the best service we’ve ever had in OC and we’ve been coming here for over 25 yrs. our server was Katie and she was so down to earth and very engaging. She explained the menu specials and gave us some suggestions. Our food as good and the view spectacular!! We watched as she taught a young family how to eat a Maryland crab and it was their fist time there. She then stopped and took some pictures for another group she was serving. Katie made our visit very relaxing. We will be back again

Thank mammaw2oo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna F, Manager at Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review of our restaurant! Each of our staff really tries to make each and every customer feel special and helping people learn to pick crabs is a great example of this! We hope to see you soon!

Brianna Flint
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I visited Higgins night before and wanted to compare to Blu Crabhouse. I ordered the Mixed Steam Pot and when i received the pot noticed the crabs very light. I was very disappointed with the crabs being empty and the small snow crab legs being small and dry. the placed was awesome outdoors by the docks but the food was very bad. Spent a LOT of money for shells. The seafood was dry and overcooked with a pound of oldbay to cover it. The clams and mussels were like rubber, did not eat them. 4 year old did not like the old bay seasoning and ordered the pasta from the kids menu. When pasta came it too was over cooked.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna F, Manager at Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello Luis

We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience while at our restaurant! We try very hard to solve any issue before a guest leaves unhappy. It seems that we missed the opportunity with you. Our staff strives to provide great food, friendly service in an awesome atmosphere! If we missed the mark on any one of these, we are not happy. Please feel free to call so we can talk in further detail.

Brianna Flint
Service Manager
4102893322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We came here last year and loved it. This was one place on our “we will return” list. It was TERRIBLE! Came here last summer service and food was impeccable! We were so excited and looked forward to coming back. First we were seated in a corner: no view, no beeeze-nothing! I don’t understand this as there were open tables on the deck. I let the hostess know that if we can’t be seated up front, we would leave. Amazing they sat us at a table... by pointing to it. “Oh, you can sit there” Then the ahi tuna was over cooked and dry. The crab dip was very cheesy. Kids ate chicken fingers and hamburgers they were good. Wings were good. But we were here for the Ambiance and the SEAFOOD!!! We will not be back. I don’t recommend this place. They need an over haul from management.

Thank Freedom176764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna F, Manager at Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello

We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience during your recent visit! We try very hard to ensure that each and every customer leaves completely happy. If a guest is unhappy with their seat we will gladly find another as soon as possible. If the food is not exactly as you like it, we will gladly make you another. We try and fix any issues you may have had before you leave feeling dissatisfied. It seems that missed the opportunity with you. We would love to earn you back as a future customer. Please feel free to call so we can talk in further detail.

Brianna Flint
Service Manager
4102893322

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blu Crabhouse & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing