We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the food was horrable”
Review of Hall's Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Hall's Restaurant & Lounge
Price range: US$11 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Hall's Restaurant in Mid Town of Ocean City MD at 60th Street. Serving BREAKFAST BUFFET 8 am in season 7 days a week. The SEAFOOD & LAND Buffet opens at 4 pm 7 days a week in season. Featuring Crab Legs & Steamed Shrimp plus more. Starting at 4pm we also have dinner menu with Crab cake dinners, Chicken dishes, Soups and Salads. Please come hungry and leave full. Seating for small and large groups walk-ins welcome. You can order a Cold Beer or mixed drink from the Bar such as a Summer Splash, Jamaican Sunset, Strawberry Daiquiri, or Captin and Pepsi. Phone our recorded info line for Early Bird Specials and hours.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

been to alot of breakfast buffet this was the worst was in 2014 the food was nasty went 2013 and 2014 fod was great then thy said there were new owners thats when i knew it woulndt be te same. rode by in 2015 they where closed.what a shame use to be a very good placr to eat.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2015

This place was the best place to go for breakfast buffet. If it wasn't out on the buffet line, it wasn't made to be eaten for breakfast to begin with. The quality of the food and the wait staff were first class. Sadly, Hall's closed it's doors last year. It is sorely missed by a lot of people.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank troywildasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

this placed the kids always loved, shame to see it closed, they always looked forward to going there

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank JPRRODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

This place had the best seafood buffett and price. It was old style, but a great staff. Even though it felt like a throw back to the 70's 80's, it was one of the last cool beach eats around. Had a great buffet. So sad when it closed. One of my childhood memories.....Was just there last year and shared it with my husband. Went back this year and they were closed. So sad.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

the staff was very friendly and right there when we needed them. The breakfast bar was great everything you could want. The family atmosphere was nice too. Didn't have to wait to pay check either they were right there. we go there every time we visit ocean city.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hall's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing