We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Food and Services in Ocean City!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahara Cafe

Sahara Cafe
Ranked #9 of 412 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sahara Cafe is a seasonal summer business .
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Food and Services in Ocean City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

When we take our vacation in OC every year, we go to the Sahara Cafe for breakfast every morning. Not only is the food fantastic, but the service is super friendly. You won't fine a better breakfast anywhere. Its a home cooked meal away from home!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    93
    25
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great!!! I love Trip Advisor for this!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Small place but great tasting, quickly prepared food w/ great service. Most of us had the creamed chipped beef on a waffle..very tasty! My husband had the pancakes, eggs, and sausgae which he sd was good and better than the spot at The Grand. I would say it was waaaayyy better than The Grand. Fed 5 adults fir under $60 we all had orange juice and coffee and left full. We arrived about 9:30 and was seated immediately...when we left an jour or so later the line was out on the street! Great place, great value! Never would have visited if it wasnt for TripAdvisor! Thanx!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamRoberts2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thanks so much for your review . Our Creamed chipped beef is a little know secret for those who find ours to be the best they have ever had , and this is in a town whose most breakfast places claim to have the best . Our challenge to anyone is to find another one better and let us know , we will gladly give you a refund if unsatisfied . Thanks again , and spread the word for us . Please come see us again and ask for me anytime !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Loved the atmosphere. If you love music from the mid-60's through early 70's and names like Jerry Garcia mean something to you, you'll love this place. Food was good, a lot of it, and reasonably-priced. We will be back and do recommend it.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank DonSchenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Don , Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our cafe . We take pride in our work and in pleasing our customers . I noticed you also posted a review of the motel . Thanks again and please stop in to see us again when visiting Ocean City and please pass on to anyone you may know coming to Ocean City about our restaurant .
See you in 2012 !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles town wv
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We eat ther every year when traveling to OC.Have probably been there 15 times. Always great food and large portions not a bargain but worth it

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wv56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

You want good for a very reasonable Price? Go here. The Cream Chipped Beef ought to be called Alot of BEEF with Cream of Biscuits. On the weekends try the Sausage gravy . . . ALL the who's who locals go there . . . Not opened for dinner.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThunkWhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Owner at Sahara Cafe, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Thank you for your review . I have been making the creamed chipped the same way for 25 years and love it when someone compliments us on it . Thanks again and hope to see you in 2012 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahara Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing