We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food experience”
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Ranked #27 of 477 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Upscale restaurant serving New American fare paired with craft beers, wine & house cocktails
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We had the cioppino. Fantastic. Would come back for sure. Nice atmosphere. A busy place but he only had about a 15-minute wait.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank judycU1343XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 921 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We come every year for the scallops and grits dish! You would think you are eating mashed potatoes because the grits are so smooth. Poblano corn/bacon broth and seared scallops over cheddar grits....outstanding. We tried the broccoli salad for something different, and it was quite good. Everything is cooked to perfection! The service was also great; shout out to Sean upstairs. Super attentive to our needs and totally sold us on the dessert menu. French toast bread pudding with a maple glaze and some delicious ice cream....yum. Oh and on Wednesday’s during the fall/winter season, almost all the entrees are $15. Great deal! Will be back again next year!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank peachyair422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

One of our favorites in OC! Great food and good service. We found this place 3 years ago and go back every year. The tuna is so fresh and always my fav!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Discover812095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I have passed this restaurant many times on my visits to OC. But this time we were trying to add some new restaurants into our mix. Although my wife shops regularly at South Moon Under next door I have never had a desire to try this restaurant. My bad! We are now hooked on Hooked. Picked up our buzzer (told we had about a half hour wait) and headed to the bar.
At just about the half hour mark our buzzer went off and we were escorted upstairs to the dining room. Our waiter went over the menu with us and gave us some time to enjoy our drinks and make our decisions.
We ordered everything from appetizers to desert and everything was was perfect including outstanding service. This restaurant will now be one of our regular stops when visiting Ocean City.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NJSouthside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

The menu at this establishment reveals far more thoughtful cuisine than most other restaurants in the area.

The wait staff was efficient, helpful, and friendly.

Make sure you upstairs to eat where it is quieter.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank lawshark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing