We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunset!!”
Review of Fager's Island

Fager's Island
Ranked #46 of 473 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

The appetizers were good. The crab was fresh and tasty. The prices are high for dinner and the bartender seemed unhappy in his job. I recommend you go during a special party day. The prices and atmosphere much better.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank playparkfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017

We had a party of four in the 'Fine Dining' restaurant and the atmosphere, staff, overall setting, and, of course, the food were all just excellent. We were seated at the west facing windows right at sunset and service was prompt and friendly. There is a great selection of drinks and wines, and the menu has some impressive and uncommon items that were wonderfully prepared. There are also many standards like steaks and crab cakes that we've enjoyed here before.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jerseymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The food and service were excellent along with the beautiful sunset view. Exceptional Martinis are served in a separate sidecar that is kept on ice so that it never gets watered down.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyIsland12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We go to Fagers Island every time we visit OC. They have delicious food - with pub style food on the lower level and more elegant dining upstairs. Live music and dancing downstairs and beautiful bayside views. We were so impressed that we had our daughter's wedding reception at Fagers Island. She wanted a beach wedding, but we wanted her reception sute to be pretty enough to also host her wedding. And Fagers Island was a perfect venue for both, as a tropical storm hit OC on the day of the wedding! Fagers staff quickly made accommodations for the wedding and it was beautiful!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dawnhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This place is a favorite and incorporates fine dining on one side with a relaxed bar scene with entertainment on the other. Fantastic outdoor views and wonderful menu. Great during the day for family meals and at night for adult entertainment with live music and crowded dance floor. While menus are different, the food is great on either side.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fager's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing