We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$70
US$64
View deal
Expedia.comUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
TripadvisorUS$64
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$64
ZenHotels.comUS$70
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
150
108
42
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
150
108
42
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast assateague island hot breakfast yogurt would stay here again plenty of parking pillows boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2020

Room was bit tight but enough room for suite (2 dbl+Sofa). Nice location to entrance of OC or just past the Assateague Island Road, across from Outlet mall and so many eatery and shopping area nearby. Having outdoor pool was nice and one of few hotels in the area allows pet is Super convenient. I would stay again but few points. Most suites are located in the first floor. Yet the room was so damp, I felt I was in a basement. Bedding was damp like laying on a wet blanket, floor was damp. Although the room was clean, entering the shower, we had to clean pile of hair before we used the shower (in the drain area and the wall of shower). Grab and go breakfast could be better, when I got there there was only cereal and yogurt. At least there was a single serve coffee machine.

Room tip: I believe number X15 and higher is towards the back parking lot with entrances. Back parking lot also has pet area and kids play ground.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia Kramedas-Ghanayem, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2020

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Ocean City, MD. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020

We enjoyed our stay very much. Conveniently located on the boardwalk where people watching is the best! The room seemed very clean and the staff very friendly. Because of the Covid-19 restrictions, the hotel was not allowed to clean the room every day. No fault of the hotel at all. They made the best of the situation, replenishing everything we needed during the stay. My only complaint, which was no fault of the hotel, the parking lot right at the hotel got very full one night. There was another lot, with plenty of parking about a block away. I definitely would consider staying there again next year.

Room tip: Loved the ocean front balcony!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unisphere64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia Kramedas-Ghanayem, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2020

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Ocean City, MD. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating your future lodging needs when visiting the area,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2020

My family and I visited just ahead of Labor Day weekend 2020 and we were quite disappointed. The hotel is old, dingy and poorly maintained. While our room was clean, it was musty smelling and run down. The front desk staff were friendly and the hotel is pet friendly but not worth the money. We won’t be back and I suggest you don’t waste your time here either.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia Kramedas-Ghanayem, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Ocean City, MD. We take all of our guests concerns seriously and we have looked into your concern about the musty smell and have corrected it inside your room. We do very much apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, but we can reassure you that we do often update this hotel and cleanliness if our top priority. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

I would have to nitpick to find a complaint. Check in was swift and staff very friendly. Due to covid there was no daily maid service. We called for extra towels (4 teens and 1 adult) had extra towels, pillows and blankets in 10 min. Pool was very clean although on the small side. There was a person taking names and room number at the pool which I thought was a great idea. No hot breakfast again due to covid. No rowdy guests or late night noise. I’m walking distance to a few restaurants. I loved being a short drive to beach and away from the drinking crowd. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Will be returning next year

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank amy1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

We were attending a company Christmas party and stayed here because it was close by. We paid an extra $15 to get a room with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. It was very nice and super clean. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kfl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiakramedas, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Thank you for your recent review on your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Ocean City. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite. We hope that you will allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs when visiting Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews