We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
PricelineUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
Trip.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$73
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
122
134
72
44
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
134
72
44
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage ocean front room was clean screen door extra towels boardwalk balcony microwave baltimore bldg jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 427 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2020

For a place that's open during the pandemic this place was not cleaned well at all. That is even after having to wait an extra 1/2 hour to check in. Black splatters, rust and dust that would have taken months to accumulate was on the lampshades and fixtures. TV looks like it was wiped with a really dirty rag. Splats all around the frame and drips down the middle. The sliding door must have received the same treatment as it was filthy. Bathroom was locked. Light didn't work and the outlet had no cover plate. Dust ruffle looked like it was in a ball before it was put on the bed. We complained and were moved to another room that looked the same. I would be ashamed to put an envelope with my name on it asking for tips if I did that job. I was going to leave a tip, but not a monetary one.

Room tip: Just don't !
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaltimoreRedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Management, General Manager at Crystal Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2020

Thank you for leaving a thorough review of your stay at the Crystal Beach Hotel. We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. Statements such as these are ones we never want to hear from our guests. These comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to immediately assess and address, as cleanliness during this time is a top priority. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2020

It was average, it was clean, rough around the edges. Blow dryer didn't work, the bar in the shower to steady oneself was missing, microwave took forever to warm water up for tea. Was during covid, had to ask for extra towels, coffee, trash bags during the week. Our refrigerator had to be defrosted on our first day, felt that this should have been done before we checked in. However, over all the place is a great location and I will rent there again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Management, General Manager at Crystal Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2020

Karen, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Crystal Beach Hotel. We regret to hear that we missed the mark so egregiously for your stay. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we will work hard to move away from these mistakes. We are, however, glad to hear that our location keeps you coming back. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with the high-caliber experience we expect of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2020 via mobile

Thank you Crystal Beach for another great hotel stay. The rooms are always immaculate. We know you are going the extra mile to make sure your guests are safe and stay healthy during COVID. And thank you Saundra for always going out of your way to make our stay so wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sherme1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Management, General Manager at Crystal Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Crystal Beach Hotel! We're extremely pleased to see this review, as this is exactly the quality we expect our guests to experience. We have passed the information along to the property manager. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2020

Went there from Sep 2-4. So may issues, dont know where to start :

1. While checking in, the gentleman at the front desk (white heavy guy) had a constant look of dismissiveness when talking to me with roll of eyes to every other sentence. Gave him benefit of doubt. However later my 12 yr old brown son, went to ask him where the pool was (supposed to be on same level). He just turned my son away saying he doesn't know.

2. In the evening when going to bed, removed the covers and found a disgusting big stain on the bed sheet. Attached is the pic of the bed. Went to reception and the lady handed me some sheets to change myself. When asked to change my room or change the sheets, i was told to call Orbitz since i booked thru them. Ended up sleeping 2 nights on floor. Next day called orbitz who filed a case but no action even after my trip is over.

3. Both nights after dawn, my thermostat would be locked and just say "HL". I called the front desk, multiple times and I was told they will fix it. Took them 3-4 calls and over an hour to fix it both days. I am guessing they intentionally lock the thermostat to save energy costs from air conditioning.

4. While the hotel location is good and the room is nice, but suffering from very poor service/staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amit_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Management, General Manager at Crystal Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2020

Amit, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Crystal Beach Hotel. We are ashamed to hear that we missed the mark so egregiously for your stay. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we will work hard to move away from these mistakes. Your comments, especially the concerning issues regarding cleanliness and customer service, have been forwarded to the department managers to swiftly address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

We are currently staying here for a girls trip for a bachelorette party. We booked an efficiency room so 6 of us could stay together. The first room they put us in was large, but the pull out couch mattress had a giant stain on it and the bottom of the bed was broken. They moved us to another room. The pull out couch sofa mattress again, was not acceptable. We spoke to the manager who moved us again for a 3rd time. We called down and asked if we could get pillows blankets for the pull out couch this time, and the front desk told us they would send some. An hour later, no blankets. Call again, the lady on the phone was extremely rude and told us to come get the blankets ourselves. We go down to get the blanket, and they are rude yet again at the front desk. The room had no blankets or pillows for the bed. Whole stay was unacceptable. They offered no reimbursement for getting moved to a pool view room from an ocean view either. Will not stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 901amih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Management, General Manager at Crystal Beach Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2020

Ami, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Crystal Beach Hotel. We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. The quality of our customer service is also an essential aspect of our hotel and the lapse in this is not acceptable. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews