We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
157
86
17
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
86
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom dividercoastal highwayshort walk to the beachcook breakfastfamily roomour home away from homeburner stoveclean poolsized fridgedish soapsleeper sofarooms are bigplenty of parkingtwo queensgreat place to staycomfortable bedsgreat family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 271 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

I am so happy with my stay at the Sea Hawk Motel. Prices are very affordable and the staff was delightfully friendly. The rooms are comfortable and provide you with everything needed and expected out of a hotel room. While it may not be as updated as some surrounding properties, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is a short walk from the beach making getting out on the sand a breeze. There is also a pool on the property.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank ASullivan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel . Super clean with great employees. You couldn’t ask for more especially for the price they charge. Nice pool and the beach is right behind the hotel across a small street. Close to restaurants and shops. A short drive to the boardwalk. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank stephanie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Only family vacation been on but worth every dollar! Literally.. My brother loved the pool so much that he wouldn’t go to beach. CANNIBALL! Going back for our parents Joe and Pam’s anniversary. 10/10!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fisherman2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We have been staying here for years now & if anything it only gets better. This is family owned and run and it shows. They keep this place spotless & are continually doing upgrades, major cleanings & replacing things as needed.

These rooms are BIG, way larger the the average in OC. The efficiencies have a FULL kitchen & dining area which make them great for families. There's a private balcony to sit out on for taking in the strip, sunsets or your morning coffee ( coffee maker provided) . The beds are some of the best we've found anywhere & I hate hard, saggy or squeaky beds more than anyone.

The staff is great from check in to check out. The maintenance & cleaning crews are spot-on & again it shows. Even the chairs around the pool are cleaned every single morning. All in all I won't stay anywhere else. It's the best bang for the buck on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BronxNYJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This motel sat on Coastal Highway across from stores and eating establishments a block off of the beach. We were there for a wedding on the beach so this met our needs. I was disappointed with the shower. There was no soap dish for bar soap, the shower head was very, very short, so you could not direct it away from you when you wanted to lather up, and the safety bar was really in the way. I kept bumping my arm into it.

Room Tip: The pool is on the Coastal Highway side of the building, so you only get the late afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tlzocco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews