We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$69
Hotels.comUS$69
FindHotelUS$69
Agoda.comUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
CheapTicketsUS$69
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
138
104
37
23
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
104
37
23
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buckingham hotel front desk rooms are small king room boardwalk microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 358 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2020 via mobile

We had stayed at the Buckingham Hotel on Friday and it was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Not only did I have to call 3 times because our smoke detector was going off our entire stay, there was mold all over our bathroom. And when I called they stated they would call me back and never did. I have photos of you need but this is an absolute disgrace

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michelled52790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Douglas, Owner at Commander Beach House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Sorry to hear about your stay! We will share your comments with the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2020 via mobile

We had stayed at the Buckingham Hotel on Friday the 7th and it was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Not only did I have to call 3 times because our smoke detector was going off our entire stay, there was mold all over our bathroom. And when I called they stated they would call me back and never did. I have photos of you need but this is an absolute disgrace

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michelled52790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2020

The pool attendant Donna was such a wonderful person she made going to the pool enjoyable.The entire staff at the Buckingham and Commander was just awesome would recommend.Rooms are small but comfortable

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosesM5109SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2020 via mobile

This location is great!!! Really close to the boardwalk and many other amenities like restaurants, shopping, etc. It includes free parking and access to the hotel across the street which has an indoor and outdoor pool. Our room had an exterior entrance which was great for getting our beach stuff in and out of the room easily. But the room itself was disgusting. Stains on the pillow cases, stains on the curtains, and a moldy shower curtain. To be fair, I did not call mgmt and notify them. Partly because we were only staying a few days, we didn’t want to have to pack up our stuff and change rooms, and we didn’t want someone in our room checking it out due to social distancing. The room looked nothing at all like the one on the website and was tiny. Location though... fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gmoney3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2020

We just got here yesterday was not impressed when I walked in the room it was very small no phone to call the front desk. Tried to book another hotel but everything was booked so we have no choice but to stay. So the next thing the air is a not working called maintenance of course he couldn’t fix it so we are moved to another room this one is a lil better and a tad bit bigger but at least the air is working. Ok so the next thing I go to brush my teeth and feel water on my legs the freakin sink is leaking water everywhere now we are waiting on maintenance once again did I say I have called twice this morning already no maintenance as of yet. Did I also mention the walls are filthy I have Lysol and cloroxed this room to death we are praying we don’t catch anything. Needless to say pictures and reviews are very deceiving and will never stay here again or recommend anybody else staying here.

Room tip: Don’t choose this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rad061897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews