We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
10
16
17
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
16
17
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

my family and I come here every year. Its in the right spot for everything. Perfect ocean view and if you are here for the fourth of July to see the fireworks, you cant get any better spot. Staff are very frendly and helpful

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank tmorrison2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We have been staying here for years and never had any major problems. Any time something has come up, it had been taken care of with no delays. They even let us stay parked on their parking lot after checkout so we could go onto the Boardwalk. I highly recommend staying here for a weekend getaway. Conveniently located on the Boardwalk so no hassles with parking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

This place is awful. I am writing a review on every website I can to advise people. The room we were given had a window that faced a wall. The room smelled. The A/C didn't work. The WIFI didn't work. The ceiling tile in the bathroom was falling down. When I asked to change rooms they had none left so we requested a refund which we were given. What an awful place. Stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

It was OK and in a great location until the ceiling started to leak from the bathroom above us and we had to find a different hotel. We had a beachfront room and perfect spot then disaster struck and they didn't have anything to offer us. Not even that days rate refunded. Ruined my vacation and that was only the 2nd day into our week. The rates this year are too high for the quality of room they offer even at a great location. You can go to Howard Johnson for cheaper and same convenient location, but better quality room.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We booked a room at this "Motor Inn" for sons sand soccer tournament. Reading some reviews became worried, but once we were there our opinion changed. Great location on the boardwalk. Plenty of parking. Yes room decor is outdated but what the heck your at the beach. Our room did have a flat screen tv, so they have made some upgrades since some of older reviews. Room was clean and staff was always friendly from front desk to room maids. A couple minor issues are that our room always smelled like Guidos restaurant below and there are no electric outlets in the room available to plug into. Had to plug phone chargers in the bathroom. WIFI was sketchy normally not working in the room but would pick up when out on boardwalk. Also we had a street view room and the trash truck loves to bang all the dumpsters he is emptying several times over at 5am. Overall a nice weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews