We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
PricelineUS$78
Agoda.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
12
17
21
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
17
21
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning supplies people watching would definitely stay here again pull out couch hotel room elevator inlet sand dresser
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2020

Very clean, great location, large rooms, friendly staff I highly recommend it's been there a long time but the room was updated we had a large room with balcony oceanfront we will stay here every year we were very pleased and would definitely recommend. Thank you for making our visit to Ocean City enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U1615SLkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020

If you want sparkling clean luxurious lodging do not stay here. If you want to sit on your balcony and watch the parade of humanity on the boardwalk this is your place! Bonus is there is a funnel cake stand ten steps in either direction. Free parking, safe, great location, largish room. Now, the negatives- my son called it ‘Sand City Hotel’ and you know it’s bad when a 14 year old boy is complaining about cleanliness. I wish we had brought a mat for the entry and coming in from the balcony. A broom and swiffer would have been handy also. There was sand in everything. It is directly over a store playing tik toc music which my teen daughter loved. It is a little loud into the night but was not a problem for us. We had brought our own chairs for the balcony and were glad we did. The AC unit was leaking but they sent someone up to empty the trash can full of water when we called down. We also had to call down to get the wifi password and again to get bedding for the pull out couch but they responded quickly each time. Our hotel room was directly over ‘Cool Topics’ and half a mile from Trimpers. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pokemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2019

The mattresses in our room should have been replaced years ago. The one mattress is so bad you can see the big dip in the bed by just looking at the bed. When you sit down on the edge of the bed you almost roll off on to the floor. The temperature was in the low 70's the week we stayed, we kept the a/c on 68 degrees, yet the room still felt stuffy not sure how that a/c would keep the room cool in hotter temperatures.
The staff is super friendly and the location is great.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Decent sized rooms. Very nice, quiet pool that's more inviting than the busy pools in the area.

Place felt a little dirty and rough around the edges, but overall nothing that couldn't be ignored and forgotten.

Great location on the boardwalk with boardwalk access. Felt like we were doing something nefarious going in and out of a nondescript alley.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cjmh1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Rideau for the weekend during a small trip to Ocean City. The room was small and dated and the bed was not the comfiest, but the room seemed to be pretty clean. There was an older woman at the front desk during check in, I didn't have any issues but she definitely seemed to a negative attitude, the older man while checking out was super nice. Basically this was a last minute trip and there weren't a ton of affordable options left, this place has a really good location right on the boardwalk but probably wouldn't chose it next time.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gagehollibaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews