We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2011

If your looking for a place to go to escape the winter this is the place to go. The balconies in the Atrium are great! To sit and look over the pool while it's cold outside gives the feeling of summer. The pool and pool area is well maintained and clean. The pool itself is very relaxing as well as the hot tub. The rooms are a great size, they are clean, and the staff is very friendly.

We came and stayed in February and then returned again in March. I'm already looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellenandmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2011

Thank you for your review and ratings. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for posting your photos. We appreciate your postive feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincererly,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,386 - 2,392 of 2,894 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2011

We've stayed at the Princess Royale many times and have always enjoyed our stay. This trip, we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded from a one-bedroom suite to a two bedroom condominium. This gave our family of four extra space to relax and an extra bathroom to make the morning routine easier. The condos have been recently remodeled, the kitchens are beautiful, and the beds all have comfortable Tempur-Pedic mattresses. The view of the ocean and beach from the eighth floor was spectacular. With only three condos on a floor, the stay was very quiet. We're late sleepers, but the housekeeping staff never made us feel rushed to vacate the room so they could clean. We will definitely stay at the Princess Royale in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prozonfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the complimentary upgrade to a condo. The temperpedic mattresses are, without a doubt, the amenity that we receive the most positive comments regarding.

As our account reflects, for years we have strived to listen and respond to all comments and very much appreciate you taking the time to post. Our account is certainly be challenged at this time but we are confident that our future and many repeat guests can clearly see our dedication to service as well as personal response to concerns.

Thanks you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City, Maryland.

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We loved the great location on the beach. Pool was large with a great game room to keep the kids occupied. Rooms were very spacious and well designed. Beds were very comfortable and had a great sleep, which is not typical being away from home!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lowens03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2011

Thank you for your review and ratings. Guest satisfaction is our utmost concern and we greatly appreciate your postive feedback.

Thank you also for you patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean CIty.

Sincererly,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We have stayed at the Princess Royale for the past three years for cheerleading competition. The hotel is awesome and they are very good to the cheerleaders. For three days they have all cheerleaders in the hotel and they handle it very well. The pool is awesome and we are able to take food and drinks down to the pool for the kids. There is a game area in the pool as well as a bar for adults and a huge atrium. The restaurant is also very good. We love the fun we have there and it is a great stay for the kids and the price is extremely reasonable.

We will stay there again next year as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crissyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thank you very much for your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your response. As our record clearly reflects, we are strongly committed to reading and responding to comments and concerns and use them as valuable tools for our ongoing training programs.

We appreciate your patronage. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincererly,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

MY family had a wonderful stay at Princess Royale. Check in was quick. The room was very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The oceanfront view was nice. The wireless internet was easy to use. The kids loved the pool and arcade games. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbouchat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thank you very much for your recent return visit to our hotel as well as your second posting within the last year regarding our property. We greatly appreciate your patronage and positive feedback and look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Our cheerleading group stayed at the Princess Royale the weekend of Feb 26th - Feb 28th for the Reach the Beach competition. As the secretary for our organization this was the first hotel I called as I have stayed there many times in the winter and it was also a sponsor hotel for the competition. Our organization has stayed at numerous hotels in past years and none can compare to the Princess Royale, I arrived a day early just in casr there were any issues during check in for the parents and was pleased that there were none. I introduced myself to the people in group sales and they were extremely friendly and accomodating. I never experienced any issues with noise, which can happen when you have 500 cheerleaders in a hotel. I had a pool level room and when the sliding glass door was closed the room was very quiet even when the pool was packed with the cheerleaders. The pool is huge and was a great amenity for the kids as well as the parents. The beds are extremely comfortable as they are tempurpedic and you just sink into luxury when you are sleeping. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with all the comforts of home. Great for when you are traveling with family as you have a seperate living room and bedroom. The rooms were very clean with plenty of towels and pillows. The sauna and hot tubs were wonderful as well. The parents in our organization just raved about the hotel with no complaints at all. Our organization has already booked again for next years competition.

My husband and I also have stayed at this hotel many times during the winter and we love it. We have stayed in poolveiw as well as ocean front rooms and both are very very nice in ther own way. If you want and ocean front room try to get a corner room because the balcony wraps around and you get the extra bonus of having a veiw of the bay as well. My husband is a very light sleeper but has always had the best nights sleep in the comfy beds at this hotel. Noise has never been a problem. My husband loves the pool as he like to swim laps and the pool is extremely large and is great for laps. We have eaten in the restaurant a couple of times for brunch and it has always been good. It is great having 2 tv's as he can watch his sports and I can watch what I like as well. We typically do not go to Ocean City during the summer because we don't like the crowds but I have a friend who stays there at least 2 times a summer for family vacations and they would stay no where else. They have even been upgraded a couple time to a 2 bedroom condo.

I highly recommend this hotel for all your stays in ocean city.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindycPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your group staying at our hotel. I assure you that the staff will appreciate your comments regarding our dedication to serving large groups. Certainly, 500 youth can hold an occassional challenge however it is nice to see the efforts of the staff reviewed in such a positive manner.

Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to serving your group on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincererly,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Our youth sports club had the pleasure of staying at the Princess Royale while visiting Ocean City for a soccer tournament this month. The entire staff of the Princess Royale was friendly and extremely accommodating, they made our entire stay a pleasure. The suites were vary spacious, clean and had a great view of the atrium pool area and the ocean. The hotel offers such amenities as a restaurant, bar, indoor olympic size swimming pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, sauna, pool side arcade and workout room, The location of the hotel was perfect as well. There was plenty of restaurants and entertainment close by. The kids were never bored at this hotel! We look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your patronage as well as your postive feedback and look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean CIty.

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.3 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
5.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,493 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,782 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: C$132 - C$514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing