We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Bay Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle in the Sand Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,006)
Filter reviews
3,006 results
Traveller rating
1,688
818
235
107
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
818
235
107
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolocean frontpool levelconvenience storebedroom condoarcade gamesparking garageoff seasonfull kitchenhot tubbeach accesstrip to ocean cityfamily vacationschooneratriumtubsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2,498 - 2,503 of 3,006 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We've stayed at the Princess Royale many times and have always enjoyed our stay. This trip, we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded from a one-bedroom suite to a two bedroom condominium. This gave our family of four extra space to relax and an extra bathroom to make the morning routine easier. The condos have been recently remodeled, the kitchens are beautiful, and the beds all have comfortable Tempur-Pedic mattresses. The view of the ocean and beach from the eighth floor was spectacular. With only three condos on a floor, the stay was very quiet. We're late sleepers, but the housekeeping staff never made us feel rushed to vacate the room so they could clean. We will definitely stay at the Princess Royale in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prozonfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the complimentary upgrade to a condo. The temperpedic mattresses are, without a doubt, the amenity that we receive the most positive comments regarding.

As our account reflects, for years we have strived to listen and respond to all comments and very much appreciate you taking the time to post. Our account is certainly be challenged at this time but we are confident that our future and many repeat guests can clearly see our dedication to service as well as personal response to concerns.

Thanks you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City, Maryland.

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We loved the great location on the beach. Pool was large with a great game room to keep the kids occupied. Rooms were very spacious and well designed. Beds were very comfortable and had a great sleep, which is not typical being away from home!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lowens03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2011

Thank you for your review and ratings. Guest satisfaction is our utmost concern and we greatly appreciate your postive feedback.

Thank you also for you patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean CIty.

Sincererly,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We have stayed at the Princess Royale for the past three years for cheerleading competition. The hotel is awesome and they are very good to the cheerleaders. For three days they have all cheerleaders in the hotel and they handle it very well. The pool is awesome and we are able to take food and drinks down to the pool for the kids. There is a game area in the pool as well as a bar for adults and a huge atrium. The restaurant is also very good. We love the fun we have there and it is a great stay for the kids and the price is extremely reasonable.

We will stay there again next year as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crissyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Thank you very much for your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your response. As our record clearly reflects, we are strongly committed to reading and responding to comments and concerns and use them as valuable tools for our ongoing training programs.

We appreciate your patronage. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincererly,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2011

MY family had a wonderful stay at Princess Royale. Check in was quick. The room was very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The oceanfront view was nice. The wireless internet was easy to use. The kids loved the pool and arcade games. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbouchat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Thank you very much for your recent return visit to our hotel as well as your second posting within the last year regarding our property. We greatly appreciate your patronage and positive feedback and look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincerely,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Our cheerleading group stayed at the Princess Royale the weekend of Feb 26th - Feb 28th for the Reach the Beach competition. As the secretary for our organization this was the first hotel I called as I have stayed there many times in the winter and it was also a sponsor hotel for the competition. Our organization has stayed at numerous hotels in past years and none can compare to the Princess Royale, I arrived a day early just in casr there were any issues during check in for the parents and was pleased that there were none. I introduced myself to the people in group sales and they were extremely friendly and accomodating. I never experienced any issues with noise, which can happen when you have 500 cheerleaders in a hotel. I had a pool level room and when the sliding glass door was closed the room was very quiet even when the pool was packed with the cheerleaders. The pool is huge and was a great amenity for the kids as well as the parents. The beds are extremely comfortable as they are tempurpedic and you just sink into luxury when you are sleeping. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with all the comforts of home. Great for when you are traveling with family as you have a seperate living room and bedroom. The rooms were very clean with plenty of towels and pillows. The sauna and hot tubs were wonderful as well. The parents in our organization just raved about the hotel with no complaints at all. Our organization has already booked again for next years competition.

My husband and I also have stayed at this hotel many times during the winter and we love it. We have stayed in poolveiw as well as ocean front rooms and both are very very nice in ther own way. If you want and ocean front room try to get a corner room because the balcony wraps around and you get the extra bonus of having a veiw of the bay as well. My husband is a very light sleeper but has always had the best nights sleep in the comfy beds at this hotel. Noise has never been a problem. My husband loves the pool as he like to swim laps and the pool is extremely large and is great for laps. We have eaten in the restaurant a couple of times for brunch and it has always been good. It is great having 2 tv's as he can watch his sports and I can watch what I like as well. We typically do not go to Ocean City during the summer because we don't like the crowds but I have a friend who stays there at least 2 times a summer for family vacations and they would stay no where else. They have even been upgraded a couple time to a 2 bedroom condo.

I highly recommend this hotel for all your stays in ocean city.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindycPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Public Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your group staying at our hotel. I assure you that the staff will appreciate your comments regarding our dedication to serving large groups. Certainly, 500 youth can hold an occassional challenge however it is nice to see the efforts of the staff reviewed in such a positive manner.

Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to serving your group on your next visit to Ocean City.

Sincererly,

Diane Anderson
Princess Royale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews