We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VFW convention June 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I've been to the Princess Royale quite a few times over the years, mostly with the VFW for convention. I have never had any bad experiences. I can't think of anything negative to say. Our trips have always been fine. The rooms have always been clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: In our case it didn't make much difference, as all we did was sleep in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,200 - 2,206 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. The ability to use the facilities both before and after check in and check out was a plus. The decor is a touch out of date but the amenities made up for it. The location to the beach was very nice and the pool was also nice to have. I would recommend this location to my friends and family. The staff recommended a very nice restaurant and the entire family enjoyed both the view and meal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed for an extended weekend during a trip to OC for a car show and the room was nice, clean and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom oceanfront condo and could not have asked for a better view. The beds were very comfortable as well!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Princess Royale has everything a couple or a family needs for an ocean front , beach vacation. We have been there many times and have never been disappointed. In the summer- it's a great vacation resort- on the beach, complete with an indoor pool , hot tubs, gym , outdoor bar, excellent restaurant. The suites allow for privacy for the adults with plenty of room for separation from our teenagers when we need it! We also go there at Thanksgiving to enjoy the wonderful ( like home) buffet and all the wonderful Ocean City holiday attractions and, of course, outlet shopping. You can't find a better , nicer, cleaner friendlier place than the Princess!

Room Tip: We always stay in the oceanfront suites- except for 1 stay in a 2 bedroom condo- a surprise upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mardy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This destination is wonderful for families. The resort is situated directly on the beach front and very close to area attactions. Our family, two kids 12 & 10, has stayed at this resort in each of the last 4 years, sometimes twice during the year and "never been disappointed with the experience". The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend the Thanksgiving feast from this hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the pool deck. The sliding glass doors provide a no sound barrier and you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomas y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Princess Royale with my daughter's gymnastics team and we all had a great time! The indoor pool/game room area was the kids favorite :). I loved the tables where we could sit, eat and relax while the kids swam. The rooms were very spacious and very clean! The staff was excellent and very helpful. Definitely going to book here for our next Ocean City gymnastics meet!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My family and I stayed at the Princess Royale in a 2 bedroom condo. We had a wonderful time, received excellent service, and will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinnywop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,272 reviews
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,579 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
884 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $131 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing