We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Bay Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$250
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle in the Sand Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,008)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveller rating
1,689
819
235
107
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,689
819
235
107
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolocean frontpool levelconvenience storebedroom condoarcade gamesparking garageoff seasonfull kitchenhot tubbeach accesstrip to ocean cityfamily vacationschooneratriumtubsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2,342 - 2,347 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. The ability to use the facilities both before and after check in and check out was a plus. The decor is a touch out of date but the amenities made up for it. The location to the beach was very nice and the pool was also nice to have. I would recommend this location to my friends and family. The staff recommended a very nice restaurant and the entire family enjoyed both the view and meal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed for an extended weekend during a trip to OC for a car show and the room was nice, clean and spacious. We had a 2 bedroom oceanfront condo and could not have asked for a better view. The beds were very comfortable as well!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Princess Royale has everything a couple or a family needs for an ocean front , beach vacation. We have been there many times and have never been disappointed. In the summer- it's a great vacation resort- on the beach, complete with an indoor pool , hot tubs, gym , outdoor bar, excellent restaurant. The suites allow for privacy for the adults with plenty of room for separation from our teenagers when we need it! We also go there at Thanksgiving to enjoy the wonderful ( like home) buffet and all the wonderful Ocean City holiday attractions and, of course, outlet shopping. You can't find a better , nicer, cleaner friendlier place than the Princess!

Room Tip: We always stay in the oceanfront suites- except for 1 stay in a 2 bedroom condo- a surprise upgrade when we arrived- it was gorgeous and we loved it also! We have never had a suite that we considered inferior.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mardy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This destination is wonderful for families. The resort is situated directly on the beach front and very close to area attactions. Our family, two kids 12 & 10, has stayed at this resort in each of the last 4 years, sometimes twice during the year and "never been disappointed with the experience". The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend the Thanksgiving feast from this hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the pool deck. The sliding glass doors provide a no sound barrier and you are just a step from the large indoor pool.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomas y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Princess Royale with my daughter's gymnastics team and we all had a great time! The indoor pool/game room area was the kids favorite :). I loved the tables where we could sit, eat and relax while the kids swam. The rooms were very spacious and very clean! The staff was excellent and very helpful. Definitely going to book here for our next Ocean City gymnastics meet!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews