We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess Royale Resort Ocean side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a wonderful hotel.The rooms are clean and modern.The staff is courteous and helpful.
I stayed at the beach side hotel which has direct access to the beach, with a outside bar and indoor pool side bar. The restaurant had good food. The hotel also featured an all you can eat buffet which was good. The hotel offered entertainment as well( they had a very reasonably priced comedy show)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,207 - 2,213 of 2,887 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Hotel Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel provided all amenities I look for: Nice big Indoor Pool, immediate access to the Beach, exercise room, games for the kids, adult lounge for the evening, convenience store, friendly helpful service. Was also able to and encouraged to use the facilities before and after check-in and check-out which creates a comfortability connection to the hotel. Service was good, location was excellent. Take a dip in the indoor pool, get out walk 30 seconds and jump in the Ocean. Enjoyed the patio bar and the beautiful view from the room. Decor,especially carpets need refurbishing, but hotel was clean. I would definitely recommend and stay at Princess Royale again.

Room Tip: With kids, have room facing pool. If adult romance, face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Service was quite good and the employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the the pool area was great. Excellent view of the beach. Very close to places of worship, shopping and restaurants(highly recommend Higgins near 128 Street. Great crabs and service and the pricess were reasonable.) The guitar player near the bar on the beach was great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My family and I just wrapped up our annual trip to Ocean City. We almost always stay at the Princess Royale however I never took the time to write a review. The staff is so friendly and accomodating, I told myself this time I will write a review. I travel for a living and stay in my fair share of hotels and resorts, at least one a month. I have yet to find a more pleasant staff or enjoyable stay than at the Princess Royale. From the moment you walk in the door, you are treated like the most important guest they have ever seen. We called down to the front desk to ask for more towels and less than 15 minutes later, there was the knock at the door with the towels. The maid service is always thorough and they are not shy with their smiles. The Princess is located withing a 2 block distance of some great restaurants: Lombardi's Trattoria, Bull on the Beach, Layton's and a few others. The beach is clean and they have a nice outdoor lounge area and outdoor bar. Breakfast in their attached restaurant is fabulous and the perfect morning cure after a night of fun. I will be booking for next year as soon as reservations open up !

Room Tip: Reserve a two bedroom or three bedroom condo. They are FABULOUS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Princess Royale is a good run for the money overall. It's kind of your usual middle-of-the-road American Hotel that is completely sufficient for traveling with family while on a budget. We went there for my daughter's gymnastics meet so a group of us booked rooms for a lower rate. A nice feature is the room we stayed in had a kitchenette which eliminated eating out $$ every meal. The "ocean view" from our window was partial at best, but you can opt in to face the indoor pool, where my daughter enjoyed swimming with other guests/friends also staying. All In all, it's slightly run-down, I do mean the decor, however they do their best to keep it clean and provisions are adequate. Bed was comfy, shower alright. Staff are quite nice, but you have some nicer ones and a snarly one (isn't this almost everywhere?) Parking garage is right up front and there is an old-school restaurant located int the building as well. Sure I would consider this hotel again for this kind of trip. Way better then Howard Johnson's but if you are looking for Ritz experience, do go there instead!

Room Tip: Has kitchenette which saves eating out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Junipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay during the soccer tournament, Kids had a good time at the atrium pool. Plenty of room for the parents as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Princess Royale on several occasions. It is our favorite place to stay when we visit Ocean City. We have recommended the hotel to family and friends and they have been impressed as well.

The rooms are always clean and the staff is very courteous. Many of the restaurants and bars are within walking distance. And if you want want to venture out without driving, there's a bus stop conveniently located directly in front of the hotel. The bus line runs from the Delaware state line down to the Ocean City inlet. I beleive you can ride the bus all day for about $2.

The hotel itself has a nice bar and restaurant. The bartenders have always been friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do while we were in town. Some of our favorite watering holes near the hotel include Kirby's and Bull on the Beach.

The hotel is right is oceanfront, so it's the perfect location for beach goers. For those who don't want to swim in the ocean, there's a large pool in the atrium area of the hotel.

I expect to make many return visits to the Princess Royale. Definitely a worthwhile place to stay in Ocean City!

Room Tip: If you want a room that's a little less expensive, I'd recomend the Oceanview room. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.3 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
5.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 104 in Ocean City
2,456 reviews
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#35 of 104 in Ocean City
891 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $130 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing