We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away weekend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is very nice. The lobby was tastfully decorated upon entering. The hotel staff is very friendly and extremely willing to help whenever they can. The room was great! Clean, soft sheets and pillows, quality items, didn't feel "hotel" cheap. Kitchenette was a great plus along with the attached sitting area. We had a wonderful stay overall! Oh, and the view was awsome. Waking up early to see the sun rise over the ocean is a definite must do!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jennifero864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,166 - 2,172 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

I've stayed at the Princess on multiple occassions and this is a great hotel with wonderful staff. I love how things have improved since the hotel implemented the No Smoking policy. On our last visit we have one of the ocean view rooms but we were on the back corner so we have 2 sets of patio doors. I love the corner room more than the ocean front rooms we had because of all the light and air flow.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmyD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed at Princess Royale for a short get-away and had a great time. We had a nice view of the ocean and the romm was huge, separate living space from the bedroom. There was a large indoor pool and a hot tub outside. There is a cozy bar area and the food at the restaurant was very good. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank km4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Excellent location right on the Atlantic beach. Rooms are spacious with living room area and kitchenette allowing for cooking/eating meals in the room. Exterior facing rooms all have a balcony with a view of the ocean. Staff are friendly and helpful; food and food functions well done.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RedBaron7718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I always stay at the Princess Royale. I there when it was brand and have been a frequent guest many times over. The rooms are clean, well priced and welcoming. The hotel staff is lovely and I am a huge fan of a suite. A suite is the only way to go. Its time for a facelift for Pricess Royale...but keep your excellent staff and customer service the same. It is working for the hotel. I am a repeat customer.and the whole package keeps me coming back. I am a propeerty owner in Ocean City, MD and I will happily pay for my own mini vacation at the Pricess Royale!

Room Tip: Its nice to overlook the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great vacation, even better hotel! Beds were TempurPedic, rooms clean and well maintained, pool was lovely, and the hot tub outside on the deck delightful a night. You can leave the pool, and walk from the pool to the outside deck and down to the beach, The staff is friendly and competent, and the restaurant and bar are both convenient and quite good. The chef came out in the evening and discussed his latest experiments with us, as well as asking our input on the dishes. All together a memorable and very fun experience!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank chrisrrosenquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

One of our family's favorite vacations is always a trip to the Princess Royale in Ocean City. There is something for all of us to do, the rooms are comfortable, clean and affordable.

Room Tip: If available rent a condo, they are spacious and the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bobbiemasakomoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,273 reviews
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,585 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
884 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $131 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing