We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Royale Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$130
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gold Coast(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,931)
Filter reviews
2,931 results
Traveller rating
1,635
803
232
105
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
803
232
105
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolocean frontconvenience storebedroom condoarcade gamesparking garageoff seasonfull kitchenhot tubbeach accessfamily vacationocean city marylandschooneratriumtubsbalconyboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
2,094 - 2,099 of 2,931 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have been going to OC for years and never knew how nice this place was. From the minute you walk in you can clearly see the pride in ownership of this place. Everywhere you look someone is cleaning. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The pool view ocean front rooms are nothing short of stunning. there is always something to do here, and no reason to ever leave the resort. The buffets are great, and the view from schooners is stunning.

Room Tip: get a room with a view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottf989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I took a mid winter vacation at the Princess Royale.It was my husband's Birthday and our 23rd anniversary. The room was excelent as well as the view of the atrium and the ocean. Maid service was excellent we had a minor glitch that was corrected immediately.Looking foward to being back in the Spring.Thanks Peggy Frank

Room Tip: Room 539 is the best
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had a great stay at the Princess Royale. The rooms were nice and clean. The pool was fantastic. The only problem that we had was there was a drinking party going on in the hallway with lots of profanity after midnight, and there didn't seem to be any security keeping folks quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByronE43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This hotel was amazing! We enjoyed everything about it except for the pool. It is not as heated as you think. It seemed a bit chilly each time we got in. Other than that we had an amazing time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The reviews really don't do the P.R. justice. It seems to have it all. We just returned from a two-night mini vacation and stayed there for the first time. The room is large enough, but the added livingroom (with another tv) plus the fully equipped kitchen was great. The place is really spotless. Good strong shower. The Tempur-pedic mattress was wonderful. Ocean front view is spectacular. Balcony large enough for two or more to enjoy. Staff very pleasant and professional. Since it was mid-winter and Monday-Tues stay(with 58 degree temps and sun) we did not get to try the closed restaurant and some of the other ammenities. We will certainly return as the rates are competitive with other quality hotels nearby. And with a nice indoor pool that was just warm enough to enjoy and a hot tub hot enough to really get the most from, it is a perfect winter get-a-way for us retired folks!!

Try Lombardi's for white pizza, The Shark for an excellent organic dinner (bayside @ the inlet off route 50).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews