We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Found my Necklace!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
Ranked #32 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Found my Necklace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was at a convention over the weekend, which we do every year here. The facilities are wonderful, as is the staff. This year, I left behind a very sentimental necklace. I spoke with the housekeeper, and she went up to the room and found my necklace, after pulling out the dresser. Kudos to everyone, especially Phyllis! I drove back down and have it on now. An excellent way to end an excellent stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your story. I'm very happy your necklace was found so quickly. Phyllis is a welcome asset to the Clarion Resort as our Director of Housekeeping. I'll let her know you appreciate her, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    282
    162
    75
    52
See reviews for
320
203
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Spent a long weekend in January here with a group of hobby-related friends. The room was clean and comfortable, the conference room where we spent much of our time was well-appointed and the staff were helpful when we had special requests. I had a very nice meal at the restaurant, and found the service to be good, but others did have some issues with the kitchen becoming overwhelmed later in the evening. Ocean City is very quiet in the winter, but many restaurants are open and much less crowded than during the summer season. The hotel is right on the beach and from the room window I looked out over the ocean at the dawn each morning. It was very lovely. The pool area was also very nice, enjoyed by several of our group. Overall a relaxing, enjoyable winter retreat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Many of our hobbyists tell us they enjoy the dual pleasure of spending time with friends working on their hobbies, AND spending some relaxing time at the beach! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have a condo two doors down from the Clarion and we always go for the Friday night seafood buffet. We have been going to the Clarion for about 8 years and love the atmosphere. The staff are what you expect to find in a small southern town. They are friendly and very helpful. The buffet is sumptuous and we linger until the band starts at 9:00. This is the only place in town where you get live, calm, old school music that you can actually dance to. They have a good size dance floor and the tables are nicely spaced. The Sunday breakfast buffet is also very nice.

The pool area is small but comfortable and they have an ocean-side bar and patio below. If you want to be near the boardwalk then this is not the hotel for you, but if you want a comfortable, old-school hotel on the beach, then this is the right place. Oh... there is also a strip mall and theaters across the street.

I can't vouch for the rooms, but price of the food are reasonablefor a resort town, food is good, and the service is good..... what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mai2centsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thanks for visiting with us, neighbor! We appreciate our local friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, DE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Husband's company party is held here each year in one of the ballrooms. This January we decided a night's stay as in order. Our check in was quickly accomplished. The room was more than adequate with a nice view of both the ocean and the bay. Bathroom was clean and stocked with the necessities. Bed was comfortable. We went to the sports bar in the afternoon for a quick drink where the bartender was friendly and quick. In the evening after the party we went up to the club where a live band was playing and sat at the bar there. The prices were a bit steep for our drinks but we were told that was because the band was playing. All in all there were no issues with our stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somebodysdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope you'll stay again after next year's party, and invite you to come back even sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is pet friendly!! Which is hard to find... Not to mention its a clean, friendly and decently priced hotel. I would even recommend ppl who don't hav pets to stay as well!( most of the hotel is regular rooms/ only 2 floors slow pets.)... All ocean view rooms with your own private beach(drink and food service on the beach as well. It is about 10 min away from the start of the board walk... But it's worth it if you would like to take your furry family member on vacation :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaS72188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for spending time with us, and posting your feedback. I hope you're planning on visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We selected the Fontainebleau in Ocean City for the NYE holiday weekend largely because they accept pets. (Two floors of the hotel are pet friendly and their up charge for dogs is quite reasonable.)

We had a great time and appreciated the ocean front location, as well as the friendly staff. The beachfront is also great here. The hotel provides an enclosed area to load and unload your car which is also great in the event of bad weather.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
New Year's Eve is definitely a great time here at the Clarion Resort, so I'm glad you chose that time to get away--and happy you could bring your pet. We think it makes all the difference when the WHOLE family gets to vacation together. Maybe you can get away in the summer, too. We'd love to have you all back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The staff was very nice. I brought my dog, so I was assigned one of the rooms where dogs are allowed, understandably, perhaps not the best room in the hotel. However, room was much larger than expected and included a mini-fridge and microwave. Bathroom was a little run-down but clean. I left a day earlier than planned and they did not charge me for the reserved night. I went off-season (Xmas week), so it was pretty deserted. Oh yeah, the heat/AC unit rattled -- loud.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IntrepidwDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for spending part of your holiday week with us! I'm glad you were able to bring your pet, as well. We look forward to you returning in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.1 km away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#42 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
7.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#49 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel

Property: Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
Address: 10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel is the finest all non-smoking hotel in Ocean City, Maryland, featuring luxurious hotel rooms and a 40,000 square foot Conference Center. Located directly on the beach and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, you'll get the best in Ocean City resorts with unmatched comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau
Clarion Ocean City
Ocean City Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing