We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
MD
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We recently stayed here for the 100th Birthday celebration of the Girl Scouts.
The room was immaculate and had plenty of room for 3 people. Beds were comfy and linens were nice. Restaurant has terrific views and great food. Staff was friendly. Pool and surrounding area very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV2TRAVELMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieHReed, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for posting! The staff had a great time with your group, and we're happy you included us in your milestone birthday celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    307
    181
    90
    56
See reviews for
360
225
16
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Staff was very couteous and the resturant, bar was perfect to hang out at. The band interacted and catered to the audience which made the time there fun.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback! We appreciate our guests' opinions, and are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed for a weekend in which a Valentines Day package was offered. Older but well kept high rise, beautiful views. Room was clean and comfortable, good bedding and furnishings. Once there, there is no reason to leave! Indoor and outdoor pools, gym, and an adults only jacuzzi with nearby eucalyptus and steam rooms. Covered entry and plenty of luggage carts, quick and friendly front desk, and adequate elevators. Ice machines on odd numbered floors only. There is a gift and sundries shop, and a casual sports bar. Food prices were reasonable but you could also order from the fine dining menu. The more formal restaurant is large and offers live music, billed at Top 40. The night we were there a Rod Stewart tribute artist performed.

It seems that in the summer the beach side outdoor dining is popular and beverage and food service is available on the beach as well, which is unusual in Ocean City. If you want to park your car, chill out and relax and enjoy a true resort environment, I would suggest this as a hotel that would meet your expectations.

Room Tip: The higher the view the better. Ice machines on odd number floors. This large hotel has a banquet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DEBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thanks for spending Valentine's weekend with us! That package was very popular this year. I hope you're planning on coming back soon. Don't forget in the summer, we offer wait staff on our private beach, a deck bar, and live music on the decks. See you next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was at a convention over the weekend, which we do every year here. The facilities are wonderful, as is the staff. This year, I left behind a very sentimental necklace. I spoke with the housekeeper, and she went up to the room and found my necklace, after pulling out the dresser. Kudos to everyone, especially Phyllis! I drove back down and have it on now. An excellent way to end an excellent stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your story. I'm very happy your necklace was found so quickly. Phyllis is a welcome asset to the Clarion Resort as our Director of Housekeeping. I'll let her know you appreciate her, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Spent a long weekend in January here with a group of hobby-related friends. The room was clean and comfortable, the conference room where we spent much of our time was well-appointed and the staff were helpful when we had special requests. I had a very nice meal at the restaurant, and found the service to be good, but others did have some issues with the kitchen becoming overwhelmed later in the evening. Ocean City is very quiet in the winter, but many restaurants are open and much less crowded than during the summer season. The hotel is right on the beach and from the room window I looked out over the ocean at the dawn each morning. It was very lovely. The pool area was also very nice, enjoyed by several of our group. Overall a relaxing, enjoyable winter retreat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Many of our hobbyists tell us they enjoy the dual pleasure of spending time with friends working on their hobbies, AND spending some relaxing time at the beach! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have a condo two doors down from the Clarion and we always go for the Friday night seafood buffet. We have been going to the Clarion for about 8 years and love the atmosphere. The staff are what you expect to find in a small southern town. They are friendly and very helpful. The buffet is sumptuous and we linger until the band starts at 9:00. This is the only place in town where you get live, calm, old school music that you can actually dance to. They have a good size dance floor and the tables are nicely spaced. The Sunday breakfast buffet is also very nice.

The pool area is small but comfortable and they have an ocean-side bar and patio below. If you want to be near the boardwalk then this is not the hotel for you, but if you want a comfortable, old-school hotel on the beach, then this is the right place. Oh... there is also a strip mall and theaters across the street.

I can't vouch for the rooms, but price of the food are reasonablefor a resort town, food is good, and the service is good..... what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mai2centsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thanks for visiting with us, neighbor! We appreciate our local friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, DE
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Husband's company party is held here each year in one of the ballrooms. This January we decided a night's stay as in order. Our check in was quickly accomplished. The room was more than adequate with a nice view of both the ocean and the bay. Bathroom was clean and stocked with the necessities. Bed was comfortable. We went to the sports bar in the afternoon for a quick drink where the bartender was friendly and quick. In the evening after the party we went up to the club where a live band was playing and sat at the bar there. The prices were a bit steep for our drinks but we were told that was because the band was playing. All in all there were no issues with our stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somebodysdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReed64, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope you'll stay again after next year's party, and invite you to come back even sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
865 reviews
6.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,178 reviews
7.3 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Marigot Beach Suites
Marigot Beach Suites
#50 of 103 in Ocean City
308 reviews
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront

Property: Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Address: 10100 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#23 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel is the finest all non-smoking hotel in Ocean City, Maryland, featuring luxurious hotel rooms and a 40,000 square foot Conference Center. Located directly on the beach and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, you'll get the best in Ocean City resorts with unmatched comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau
Clarion Ocean City
Ocean City Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing