We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
568
445
370
208
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
445
370
208
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgary johnsonanchor restaurantfamily vacationtwo double bedsplenty of parkingpoolsboardwalkoceanmd
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

My wife and I needed a quick getaway and all we could find was a poolside room at this Days Inn. We knew nothing about it but it was our only choice in our price range. We got there early and let them know we were there. The staff member at the counter was bight and cheery with an infectious smile and her name tag read Kiana. She told us that our room was not ready this early but she would call/text me as soon as it was. We were pleased to find a clean facility with two well kept pools and busy maintenance personal cleaning and fixing. It was obvious that this property was well cared for and recently painted. At around 1:00 I was texted to come to the lobby. The bright and smiling Kiara informed me that our room was ready and that she had upgraded us to an oceanfront room! She never even knew that we were down there to give my wife a break from all her doctors appointments and as a relief from the dreariness of waiting for her next surgery. Kiara is the type of person you want for the face of your organization and you can tell the staff there takes customer service and satisfaction seriously! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imakeucglasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhunchuck, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a review here at the Days Inn Oceanfront.We certainly strive for excellance
for our guests and we by far have the most awesome front desk agents available! Kiana is one of those people who always goes the extra mile for our guests,and we are very lucky she is part of our team. We certainly are glad we met all of your expectations and hope we will see you back soon.
Sincerely, Marylou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The overall stay was excellent, most if not all the staff were courteous and hospitalble, we stayed there from July 10-13 2018 and extended our stay until the 15th of July, but It will not be possible wihout the help of the front desk group with the special mention for Christie that made a special arrangement for us to be transferred to a better family room with ocean view, She really made sure that the staycation Birthday week experience will be great. Parking is really easy and free too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jd p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhunchuck, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Days Inn Oceanfront. We certainly are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will continue booking your vacations with us.
Respectfully,
Marylou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Staff at desk and around the premises was very friendly and helpful. Oceanfront room with balcony met our expectations. Location also perfect being on the boardwalk near many eateries and the Jolly Roger amusement complex. Pools nice option for non beach days. Room in general was clean but carpet was worn and could use upgrade or removal.

Room Tip: If available, oceanfront rooms add to the experience.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2018Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhunchuck, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.We are happy that we met your expectations. We certainly hope
that you will continue staying with us in the future.


Sincerely, Marylou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We were pleasantly suprised the hospitality showed to us by the front desk manager Mary Lou Hunchuck. She made sure that we had the best room possible at the hotel for an unbeatable price. Really made our vacation start of on a positive note. I strongly recommend this Days Inn and truly feel it is the best deal on the boardwalk. My wife will not stay anywhere else. You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Talk to Mary Lou, she'll make sure you are happy with your stay
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank mconrad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhunchuck, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you very much for posting a review for our hotel. We certainly are glad we were able to meet your expectations. I am pleased that I was able to help in kick starting your stay with us as well. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Marylou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

After driving for 8 hours we expected to unpack and hit the beach, but instead we waited for hours to have our room cleaned, very dirty, hair in beds, dirty bathroom, filthy foors, bugs. The frech quarters need a lot of updates, and cleaning! However the pools and out door settings are very inviting. Had a great time .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChristineT1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhunchuck, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We certainly would like to extend a apology that we were not able to meet your expectations on your visit with us. We certainly hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Respectfully,
Marylou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews