We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
490
381
143
67
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
381
143
67
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontmarlin suitemain lotbottled watercandy kitchenjacuzzi tuboceanfront roomtile floorspartial ocean viewoff seasonbar and grillmemorial daytwo queen bedsmini fridgedefinitely stay here againhousekeeping staffcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

hotel was great - Its the TAP HOUSE in Hotel we found to be DIRTY - had 2 drinks when my husband lifted up his can to take a drink there was a layer of mold around the bottom of the can - we went after noon and the tables still had food from breakfast on them went off season , not busy we were there an hour and still no one bothered to clean any of the tables . Even with 10.00 off coupon will not be visiting Tap House again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Paradise Plaza Inn. Sorry to hear of your experience at the Tap House. We will forward your comments to the staff and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

We spent a romantic getaway weekend here, and loved it! Though cold outside our stay was warm and welcoming. A big shoutout to Aneta for all help and recommendations! Location is perfect, we could easily Uber to everything. It all added up to an awesome romantic getaway!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TomLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Glad to hear you had the romantic getaway you planned for at the Paradise Plaza Inn. Our variety of packages offers something for everyone including the best staff in town. Cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Kathy, the asst. manager was extremely helpful and professional.It is great to be treated like a customer and not a number! The room was neat, organized, and very clean.
Planning on returning in the spring.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georgeedhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Our staff prides themselves on delivering the best customer service and yes you are not a number, you are one of our customers and we are happy to serve at the Paradise Plaza Inn. See you in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

My husband and I really love this hotel! The rooms are nice and roomy, and the employees are helpful and friendly. On our latest visit there, we were in their Marlin Suite and now we're spoiled forever! An added bonus of staying here is that after you book your room with them, you'll get an email offering you some freebies in and around OC! You get to choose 4 of them and there are many to choose from!

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are our personal favorites, but the side-view and bay-view rooms are also nice.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KRL724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

We love our guest and we hope to always have you stay with us at the Paradise Plaza Inn. Booking direct with us ensures you get the room you desired and we are happy to provide you with a thank you welcome bag. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

AFTER READING NEGATIVE REVIEWS NOT SURE WHAT TO EXPECT. WELL REALLY NOT BAD. Not AN EXPENSIVE 5 STAR HOTEL BUT A PRETTY GOOD 5 STAR HOTEL FOR 3 STAR PRICE. We had the ocean view 8th floor. What a view would been great in summer beach time but still nice. Clean, very friendly staff, outside pool closed. 2 elevators and stairs. Plenty parking with lot down the street a block away maybe. fridge, safe, coffee pot. On the boardwalk, close to entertainment. Bars walking distance and bar restaurant in hotel but not sure of fall / winter hours. Drink prices seem inexpensive compared to other bars in area. Family hotel, saw no swingers but may of been down in bar area. Not a new hotel but not a new hotel price. For the working man hotel very nice.

Room Tip: Book Early
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt J, General Manager at Paradise Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Our location at the Paradise Plaza Inn makes it easy to enjoy the boardwalk, the beach and the views of the Atlantic. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews