We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of Our Trip”

Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Rock Hall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the helm or just relax as you sail from Rock Hall Harbor into the open Chesapeake Bay. Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters is home to Rock Hall's Original Sunset Cruise and will surely top off any visit to Maryland's Eastern Shore. We can accommodate large and small groups and depart up to five times daily from Watermans Crab House Restaurant.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Highlight of Our Trip”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Our sunset sail was perfection! Capt. Mark pulls out all the stops to see you and your family are having a good time. This is the best value around. You can't help but be impressed by someone who takes the time to remember ALL names and sends a "thanks for sailing with us" note within 24 hours. Don't miss out on this adventure. The memories with be with you forever!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Garry-Appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW! Carefree Experience!”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

As a late Mother's day gift to mom and auntie joy, I booked a private package with Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters for a day of sailing on the Chesapeake on July 10th. It was our first experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Capt. Mark and First Mate Suzanne were wonderful hosts. They made us feel comfortable and safe too. It was just a pity we couldn't drink the magaritas because we don't drink alcoholic beverages. After we were done, we listened to a reggae band that was playing. It was a full day and we had a blast! Hope to go on another one with them. Thanks Mark and Suzanne. :)

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank cle0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing 90 min getaway on the Bay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to spend our 4th of July in Rock Hall, MD eating Crabs and listening to music at Waterman's. Beforehand, we spent 90 min aboard Blue Crab Charters. It was absolutely delightful. We had smooth waters and a relaxing cruise around the bay. Highly recommend this to anybody looking for a nice relaxing time on the bay!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank pifranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, New Jersey
1 review
“Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters is a MUST!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We celebrated our 12th Wedding Anniversary aboard "The Crab Imperial", the flagship of Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters. The Captain and First Mate were first-rate! We had a great time sailing the sunset cruise with them. Everything was a positive experience. We booked the overnighter, where we were left on board to enjoy a quiet evening/night in a beautiful cove. The next morning, we had a great breakfast which was delivered and served by the Captain! Anyone wishing to experience a true escape from the routine will book a cruise with them.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank barneetzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“It's a lot of fun!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We took the evening cruise and had a wonderful time. First and Only Mate Suzanne and Captain Mark are the best.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank SWH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing