We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous host, great food and nice facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
George Brooks House B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2009

The owner Will is a wonderful host and his breakfasts are to die for, he really knows how to treat his guests and I would go there over and over and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittenskittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2009

Beautiful house that's just down the street from the middle of town. Great back yard with a pool and very nice rooms. Quiet and cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeBluffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Good place to get away from everything for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We were looking for a getaway close to home, and the George Brooks House and St. Michael's proved exactly what we were looking for. The room was beautiful and clean, the owner helpful, the breakfast delicious with good company from the other guests. I hope to return as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

The room was spacious and beautiful. Everything that we could have needed was
made available to us. We would definitely come back again. The breakfasts were very
good.

One thing that might have been added to our room could have been floor lamps by
the chairs for better illumination for reading in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights to get away from it all (DC) and had a delightful time. Will, the owner, was very receptive to our needs and our questions. The location was very good, just a half-mile outside of town on a quiet drive. The grounds were well appointed, as were the rooms. Bikes were complimentary, which was a great plus and a good way to see the area. All in all, we were glad that we chose the George Brooks House and would come again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iammrben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Our visit to the George Brooks House was during two rainy days in March. It should suffice to say we hope to return in the summer when the pool will be open and more than the crocuses will be blooming. Unlike some B & Bs we have visited where the furnishings were a hodgepodge, Will has furnished GBH with exquisite taste and a quality that matches the quality of the restoration of the house. Be sure to have him tell you the story of George Brooks. He was a man ahead of his time. Prior to its restoration the house was a candidate for demolition, but fortunately Will rescued it. That too is a great story.
The highlight of our stay was breakfast the second morning with our fellow guests. One couple was British who were part time “ex-pats” to Normandy France, and the other professional actors. In addition to sharing an excellent meal, we shared marvelous conversation for the better part of two hours with these delightful folks. It doesn’t get much better than that on a rainy March morning.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.9 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
3.6 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
510 reviews
1 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
1.5 km away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
556 reviews
7 km away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Brooks House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Brooks House B&B

Address: 24500 Rolles Range Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: $177 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — George Brooks House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Award Winner for Best Historic Restoration in 2001, the George Brooks House provides superb "bed and breakfast" and so much more just outside of town on 8 acres with the best swimming pool, hot tub and formal gardens in the area. Bedrooms have mahogany canopy Queen or King beds, TV/DVD, A/C and private bathrooms with custom tiled showers. Breakfast starts with pastry and coffee at 8 - 9 AM followed by a fruit course and then hot entree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your George Brooks House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Brooks House Hotel St. Michaels
George Brooks House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing