We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
286
105
27
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
105
27
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub other guests cold drinks half mile enjoyed our stay my husband and i b bs breakfast was delicious bike ride chesapeake landing in town get away common areas quiche each morning downtown st relaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 446 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Beautiful house that's just down the street from the middle of town. Great back yard with a pool and very nice rooms. Quiet and cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeBluffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Good place to get away from everything for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We were looking for a getaway close to home, and the George Brooks House and St. Michael's proved exactly what we were looking for. The room was beautiful and clean, the owner helpful, the breakfast delicious with good company from the other guests. I hope to return as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2009

The room was spacious and beautiful. Everything that we could have needed was
made available to us. We would definitely come back again. The breakfasts were very
good.

One thing that might have been added to our room could have been floor lamps by
the chairs for better illumination for reading in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights to get away from it all (DC) and had a delightful time. Will, the owner, was very receptive to our needs and our questions. The location was very good, just a half-mile outside of town on a quiet drive. The grounds were well appointed, as were the rooms. Bikes were complimentary, which was a great plus and a good way to see the area. All in all, we were glad that we chose the George Brooks House and would come again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iammrben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews