We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the friendliest concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 13 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cearah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 16 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

The hotel was dirty, the a.c. didn't work, we booked 2 rooms, but they were not next to each other. I was told that they couldn't do anything about it. If you book for 2 rooms, they should 1st least be next to each other. It would be nice to have them connected, like I asked!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 213jeaninec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2017

Dear 213jeaninec,
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We make every effort to accommodate the special requests of each of our guests, and I'm sorry that in your case, we were not able to deliver. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Sincerely,
Carrie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I really enjoyed my stay, room was clean...breakfast was good...check in was a breeze....will definitely stay again. ..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank shawnitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 April 2017

Dear shawnitar,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Best Regards,
Carrie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Great customer service and good rooms. Breakfast has limited choices but good. Personally the mirrors as headboards was tacky for my taste, otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank cheawZ3333LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

Dear cheawZ3333LG,
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Kind Regards,
Carrie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This is a basic hotel with continental breakfast. Good value. Rooms are small. If staying in Salisbury, you just need to decide if you need basic or jump up a few dollars and get a little more with one of the two Marriotts.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnnapMDHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 March 2017

Dear AnnapMDHiker,
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland! We are so pleased to know you found Microtel to be a good value. We invite you to give one of our spacious suites a try during your next visit to Salisbury, giving you extra space to move around, in addition to a convenient kitchenette. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Best Regards,
Carrie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Everything was as expected. Needed a room for the night. Quick trip! April at front desk was fantastic!! Friendly knowledgeable about area. Very pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2017

Dear Margie B,
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland! We are so glad to know you enjoyed your quip trip to Salisbury. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our fabulous front desk agent, April, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Carrie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Bathroom was not clean. Ring in the toilet bowl. Couldn't sleep due to the mattress that was hard as a rock, the bright light on the microwave that illuminated the entire tiny room, and the heat despite setting the temp to 62 degrees.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank F6764JIStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2017

Dear F6764JIStephanie,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Microtel Inn & Suites in Salisbury, Maryland. I am so sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to our attention, so we may make improvements to our guests' comfort. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Most Sincerely,
Carrie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
454 reviews
5 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
796 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
3.6 km away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
5.9 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing