We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Salisbury
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My family and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. We have family in the area and when we need to stay at a hotel we stay here or at the Residence Inn nearby. This hotel is a little better on the wallet compared to Residence but you also do not get the breakfast included! The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and our dealings with the staff have always been very positive! We had a small mix-up on our room on one visit and the staff was vey helpful in getting it straightened out. They also gave us a coupon for the breakfast for our trouble! I look forward to future stays at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank go11denny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    80
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
96
45
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Was pleasantly surprised to get this hotel through Priceline. This place is a GREAT 3-star! There are no negatives. Plus the local area has EVERYTHING & much is within walking distance.

Room Tip: No big deal, but we liked our top-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wboehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is where I stay everytime I am in Maryland! The staff is excellent. The rooms are always great, and my requests are always met. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateOCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Overnight stay. Booked through Priceline. Pleasant, clean hotel. Decor was modern and appropriate. Sit down and fast food restaurants and retailers within walking distance. (i.e. Outback, Applebee's, IHOP, Kohl's, Walmart, Sams Club)

Room Tip: No tip. Our room was clean, well-decorated, and inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

A very well run and attentive staff makes all the difference in this pleasant business hotel. Clean and modern with the typical Courtyard apeal. Located of in a strip mall you will find three restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back overlook a country field with a white picket fence which makes you feel like l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AxelEpple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding. Other guests stayed at a closer hotel the bride and groom had arranged, however, hotel was booked by the time we made our reservations. The room was wonderfully comfy, clean and roomy! The lobby area is welcoming and staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great and close to any shopping/restaurant you might want. The pool and jacuzzi allowed us the opportunity to relax during our stay. Overall it was an excellent stay. The only negative was the friendly housekeeping staff...they were way too loud in the halls way too early (8:00 a.m.)

Room Tip: If using the pool ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntwwme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wasington, dc
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I shared a room with two friends the night before the Seagull Century bike race. The hotel was crowded with cyclists and the staff seemed prepared for the crowd. They were able to provide us a room with a pull out couch.

The room was clean and comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room and ice on the floor.

The main issue was that breakfast was not ready in the morning. We were told that breakfast would be available at 6am (an early breakfast for the cyclists). Unfortunately, the staff was confused and did not get the food out until 6:30. This error caused quite a seen with cyclists yelling and the staff panicking. Ultimately... it was a really good breakfast with waffles, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, bacon, etc..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank removeyourshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
730 reviews
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
428 reviews
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salisbury

Property: Courtyard Salisbury
Address: 128 Troopers Way, Salisbury, MD 21804-2299
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#3 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salisbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Courtyard
Salisbury Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing