We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Donuts - Community Gem!”
Review of The Donut Shack

The Donut Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We are fortunate to have The Donut Shack in our area. It is always clean, quick and delicious. They make the type of donuts I remember as a child. My favorite is the original and the toasted coconut, but there are so many flavors to choose from.

Thank you for remaining real!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Fam5treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016

The Donut Shack is a well-established Severna Park business. The donuts and pastries are always fresh and delicious. I'm not a coffee drinker, but I've heard they also have great coffee. If you have a sweet tooth, you definitely have to stop by to get your fix!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I love this place! Not only are the Donuts & Coffee fantastic, but the owners and workers could not be more pleasant. They're invested in the community, and always have a smile on their face. My wife and son are regulars at the counter on week days, and always rave about the service. Lots of fresh selections of donuts & other pastries, a daily soup, and fresh coffee make this 24-hour mom-and-pop a necessary stop on your way through Severna Park

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheAlaskan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Best donuts ever! The donuts here are very good, the atmosphere is fun ... Bring cash because this place is cash only!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank timt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Been eating these donuts since the 70's. None better!!! Do not miss the Chop Suey!!! You will love this place and you will return!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jrj3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Donut Shack also viewed

 

Been to The Donut Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing