We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Sushi”
Review of Siu's Asian Bistro

Siu's Asian Bistro
Ranked #87 of 447 Restaurants in Silver Spring
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This is a little out of the way place with pretty good food. It is a small fusion place. Had a hot and sour soup and a fancy sushi roll and both were very good. The sushi choices were good. The soups were good as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Slingerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018

My husband and I went for diner at Siu's and were very pleased with our meals. Our waitress was attentive & explained some of the dishes to us. The food was tasty & prepared just right. I thought that prices were a little high for the amount of the food that you received. Siu's is a small family-run place, no frills but nice and clean. They seemed to do a large carryout business too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonihoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We were in the area and stopped in here between lunch and dinner time for a quick bite. They were very nice and did not rush us even though we were indecisive about the menu. We had the steamed dumplings ( just ok ) , Kung pow chicken ( freshly prepared and delicious) and a goddess roll , which was good but a bit heavy on the mayo. . This place is a hidden Jem

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank theplumbingmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We have been coming to Siu's for 6 years. It's a small establishment in a strip mall but don't let that put you off. Standard Asian menu items are reliable and what you expect. Portions are generous, plating is simple, hot food arrives hot. Sushi offerings are surprisingly good. They offer the standards, plus a few creative and delicious custom rolls. Try the pink lady roll! The manager Josie is wonderful, and when she gets to know you, greets you like you are family. The servers are all helpful, professional and fast. We have also relied on Siu's for catering and delivery and continued to be impressed with the whole operation.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

On a busy New Year's Eve afternoon, we called for a carryout order, and requested delivery to the hotel we were staying out nearby to Siu's. We were pressed for time and so grateful when the order arrived within 15 minutes of calling! We enjoyed Shrimp with Broccoli and Fried Rice, Crab Rangoon Appetizer, Wonton Soup, Shrimp Egg Rolls and Fortune Cookies. The total was $39.11 and there were enough leftovers to have for a small second meal later that evening when returning from our evening celebration! The food tasted wonderful and the service was excellent! They provided napkins, disposable silverware, and packs of soy and duck sauce, and hot mustard.
Wouldn't hesitate to enjoy another meal from them on a future return trip to Hilton Garden Inn! Bless you Siu's Asian Bistro for taking such good care of us!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DLN310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siu's Asian Bistro also viewed

Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 

Been to Siu's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing